ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-14 ... 9:14 p.m.

previous - next

Work today, and the song

Another day today out in garden, but without Blue. I met May on the front end, who asked me to start out inside for a while, since they were short staffed. Not a problem. I kind of snuck in a reference to yesterday in front of Norma, which ended with May telling Norma all about the "issues" outside. Heh.

So I was pretty busy in the front. After about an hour they moved me outside, where it was much more calm. There was a cashier outside who has been there a while, and she spent more time out and about than actually at her register. I don't say much about it because it does get noticed, I'm sure.

Someone asked me yesterday how Blue can get away with saying no. It's a temporary victory for Blue. I can only hope and believe that it will all come back to her, such as... when it comes to making someone full time, it might make a difference. I say MIGHT because I don't know that for sure. I guess we'll have to wait and see.

I never got my last break tonight, but they let me close up garden early so I could take my break before I left. I didn't care that much, and I can always sneak out a couple minutes early that way. Hee!

I came home and threw my laundry in the washer because I have a four day weekend this weekend (Saturday through Tuesday) and I am going to Tombstone to visit our own casa-Rosie!! I am really looking forward to it! It's a bit of driving, but that's part of the fun. Anyway, I wanted to get as much done tonight as I can, since I work 2PM-10:30PM tomorrow, and I don't want to pack on Saturday morning. I want to just be able to throw the last-minute things in the car and be off. Woot!

And congratulations go to erianne who guessed Michael Nesmith as the singer of the song, Rolling With the Flow. For anyone who's interested, here are all the words...

She was a lackluster lover who thought of another
When I offered her my hand to help her in out of the rain
Then she became quite possessive when I gave her the message
That I had to leave on the outbound ten o'clock train

She said I thought you were stable
And that I might be able
To talk you into sticking around for a couple of years
I said I roll with the flow, wherever it goes and it's rolling out of here

There was this didactic minister who told me of sinister things
Which would happen if I were to do something wrong
He spoke at length about brimstone
And lives that were based on

Belief that the bad and the good were equally strong
That's why I think I undid him when I started to kid him
'Cause he said if you'll give me some time, I'll make it quite clear
I said I roll with the flow, wherever it goes and it's rolling out of here

Now those are two fine examples of the way that I handled
The pressure that tried to draw me away from the light
And in the final analysis it's foolish if you resist
The changes that come into your everyday life

There might be some trepidation but don't let hesitation
Deprive you of hope and try to replace it with fear
Just roll with the flow wherever it goes
Even if it rolls outta here

You just roll with the flow wherever it goes
Even if it rolls outta here
Just roll with the flow wherever it goes
Even if it rolls outta here


Cheers!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Miss Hiss - 2009-05-15 04:50:49
I saw Papa Nez perform this with my very own eyes (and heard it with my very own ears) back in the late 70s/early 80s. I also met him backstage (press pass!) and had a very nice chat. (Plus I may or may not have gone back to his hotel with him. [Knowing me as I do, there's a better-than-even chance that I did...] I should dig up the photos of the momentous occasion, shouldn't I? [Of us together, but not necessarily in his hotel room, I mean. Because that might be too icky for some viewers.]) The End. Love, R xxx
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-05-15 05:24:42
My personal favorite Michael Nesmith song is "Some of Shelley's Blues" as performed by the Nitty Gritty Dirt band. Good stuff, that.
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-05-15 06:17:51
Don't let Miss Hiss Fool you. They weren't her OWN ears. She ordered a vibrating pair from one of THOSE catalogs. BTW: Do you really doubt she went back to his hotel??? I WANT PICTURES!!!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-05-15 11:27:50
Travel safe. Please give Rosie a hug from me. Hope you have a fantastic time! ~LA
-------------------------------
beanie - 2009-05-15 15:56:28
I WANT PICTURES!!!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-15 17:22:57
Clever of you to drop a hint about the garden party festivities with Blue....and yes...I also hope that people remember how she refuses to follow procedures when full time openings come up. How jealous am I about the trip to Tombstone to see Miss Rosie?....::sigh::
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-05-15 19:11:34
I love that song, I have never heard it before, but made a melody up in my head. Have a great trip..you deserve a break!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group