ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-25 ... 9:21 p.m.

previous - next

A surprise at work, and try again

I was only scheduled for 4.25 hours today, but since I called in early this morning, they decided they needed extra people, and said I could come in at 11:45 to get my full 8 hours. Yay! I was hoping they would say, come in at 9, but 8 hours is fine, no matter when it is.

And when I got there, and went to the break room and put my stuff away, I happened to see the schedule for the week after next. Usually it's not up until Friday afternoon....

What a surprise! I am scheduled a full 40 hours in RETURNS. They even changed the little thing under my name that used to say "garden". Now it says "returns". Woot! And interestingly enough, Buster has been scheduled to be out in garden. Poor Blue! Buster tends to walk away from the register and be lazy... Blue will whip him into shape, that's for sure. Hmmmm maybe that's why Norma put him out there!

It was kind of funny, too, since this morning I was kind of going over in my head how I would bring this subject up during my impending review. I've already been there a year! But anyway, I was wondering how I would tell Norma that I felt stuck out in garden.. now I don't have to. Yay!

So today flew by, since I had things to think about other than how much I hate to work in garden. Hopefully this won't be for just a week! I do have two closing shifts, (2-10:30) but I usually don't do much after work anyway. And now I have a shorter drive home. I'm looking forward to it!!

It was this afternoon when bluesleepy texted me with the news about Michael Jackson. He had incredible talent, but a pretty sucky childhood. Whatever he did as an adult was a result of a childhood filled with the stress of being on the road and screamed at by fans. It's gotta make you weird! I actually felt sorry for him.

And... there is another head cashier opening. I am applying, but I'm not really sure I want the job or not, even though it means full time. I guess I'll have to wait and see if I even get it! Try, try again....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-06-26 05:19:05
That's all you CAN do is to keep trying! I am certain that when the time is right, you will get what you want, and at least there are positions opening up, so many places aren't hiring ANY full timers anymore.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-06-26 11:30:46
Hope it goes the way you want it to. Yeah for Returns!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-06-26 11:41:15
How cool is that? A full week in returns! Next week will be a great week for you, I just know it. If you keep applying, eventually they'll figure out that you're a loyal employee and give you full time. Good luck!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-26 14:27:06
I hope nice people decide to return things.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group