ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-07 ... 5:47 p.m.

previous - next

Monday chores

I worked again today at the Contractor's Checkout area. I worked with a lady who spoke Spanish to half the customers, so I didn't really get to hear what she would ask them, so it was kind of weird. Then an Oriental guy relieved her for lunch, and he was easier to understand, but not much. Oh well, I guess I'll learn. I thought I did OK today, although neither of them said anything to me one way or the other.

I stopped and bought the blocks I need for my bookcase and if it turns out like I envision it, it will be pretty neat. I recoated the boards for the last time, and am hoping to put it together Wednesday afternoon. That's kind of exciting.. and if I need more stuff, I can pick it up at work on Thursday.

I was just hanging around, so I decided to do my laundry, then I don't need to do it tomorrow morning. Who knows what might come up? I have all the grocery ads, so I can get the things I need tomorrow after I peruse (neener) all of them and make out a list. I tend to buy less if I have a list, instead of going and picking up what looks good at the time. Sometimes those things don't look quite as good once I get them home.

I noticed last night that my flower was starting to open up, so I got my camera and took a few shots of it, and a few this morning...

The first two were from last night. It wasn't quite open as far as it could go, but I wasn't sure how it would look this morning, and I didn't want to miss it if it would die overnight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I tried to show the little thing that sticks out of the flower. You can see it pretty well on this one, which was taken this morning, and you can also tell that the petals are starting to droop a bit.

Photobucket

And one of the whole plant:

Photobucket

The first flower just looks like a mess compared to the new one.

I am watering some of the plants that are in the yard. One of the ficus trees looks like it's just drying up, so I put the hose at it's base and turned it on really slow. Hopefully it will get some of the water and it won't just flood the front yard.

Hmmm maybe I'd better go check on that...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Shear - 2008-07-08 01:08:00
What wonderful photos! Beautiful!
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-07-08 01:12:58
Great job on the pictures and in raising the cactus to produce the flower!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-08 01:17:27
Nice pictures - and I'm looking forward to seeing shots of your bookcase! Now you've got me curious ;)
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-07-08 11:27:12
you are just as talented as my seeeester when it comes to taking photos. nicely done, my friend. nicely done!
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2008-07-08 14:27:51
Looks like all is well in the world you carved out for yourself. You are a powerful individual in my opinion.
-------------------------------
Patty - 2008-07-08 16:24:09
What an awesome flower! What a shame it lasts such a short time. Glad you got the picture of it!
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2008-07-08 17:55:08
I'm sure glad the people that trained me were understandable. I can't imagine learning off of someone speaking a different language. Not fun. That Flower is so cool. Btw, can you tell poolie I can't get to comments on her page for some reason? thanks!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-08 22:40:26
When I interviewed for the lab job in VA, I had NO CLUE what either of my new bosses were saying to me. One was from Bulgaria, the other from Eritrea. It was impossible to understand them. But after a while, I figured them out -- though I never could understand them on the phone. That flower on the cactus is so lovely! I need to come visit and see your cactus garden. I love succulents!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group