ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-30 ... 9:26 p.m.

previous - next

A better day today than yesterday!

Work was so much better today than yesterday! I'm not sure why, but Blue was all over my case yesterday. It could have been that she was still stinging over not getting "cashier of the month" award, and she was pushing everyone else to try to make herself seem wonderful, or if she was in a bad mood because Maria was working out in garden.

For whatever reason, she was ordering me around enough that I went to help one of the vendors just to get away from her. It wasn't that busy, and I was watching my register so no one had to wait, but she was complaining about it, and about everything else.. when she was going on break, when Connie was going to lunch.. on and on.

I tried to reason with her, and show her that there are simple solutions to the things she is making major problems out of, but she wasn't listening to anything logical or reasonable. I just ignored her, which made her even madder.

When she finally clocked out, Maria happened to be in the break room and heard her complain to *someone* about me... how I wasn't doing any work, SHE had to run my register, I wasn't AT my register, etc... Thankfully, *someone* asked Maria if it was all true, and Maria told *someone* how it really all was. So I'm glad for that!

My theory is that the *someone* was Norma, and since she and Blue carpool, Norma talked to Blue about it on the way home, because Blue was sweet as pie today. But now I don't trust her.... so she can be as sweet as she wants, but now I know what she can and will do.

Buster got another bad comment on Monday, but claims that it was the same customer who left both comments. Not sure about that, but he and Blue will have fun butting heads next week. I fully expect to see smoke coming from the garden area next week. Heh.

I have the next two days off, and I plan on doing nothing. Well.. I do have laundry, and I need a few things from the store, but other than that, I'm not doing a whole lot. And of course, I have to work on the 4th. Some day I will have a job that will give me holidays off. At least I get an extra 4 hours for the day!

Tomorrow.... Pogo day. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

gbw - 2009-07-01 11:45:13
Some people just have too much undirected energy and they become huge trouble makers. Watch your back around that chick. I heard from Rosie you conspired in the care package I recently recieved so THANK YOU.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-01 14:33:48
Watch out for snakes in the garden. I've got a few of my own.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-01 18:18:36
Yep, now that you know what Blue is doing, you can watch your back even more. I think she is intimidated by you and is worried that if she has the surgery now, you will move up the ladder while she is out.....and I think you should be careful around Norma too. She has been an advocate but she is talking to and with Blue so....
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-07-02 00:30:11
Yeah I wouldn't trust Blue *or* Norma any farther than you can throw them. Just keeping doing the great job you are, and everything will turn out well.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group