ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-23 ... 6:52 p.m.

previous - next

An early meeting, and Mr D

So we had another 5AM meeting today. This was the first one I was scheduled to work immediately afterward. It was nice not to have to go home and go back. Made my work day go so much faster.

Mr D was actually at the meeting. He doesn't often go to them because he's much more a late night person, and has usually skipped them. I'm not sure why he came to this one, but at least it gave us a minute or two to talk. Not much more than that though.

He is starting school tomorrow morning, and he warned me that he won't have much time for "social" things, because of adding school to an already full schedule. I'm sure I can convince him to at least stop over on one of his nights of work.. either before or after. I'm not picky what time we see each other, or for how long. Even just a few minutes of quality time is enough.

Back to work. Ms I'mneveratmyregister was my work partner today, and true to form she was gone more than she was there. One of the HCs apologized to me for making me work alonewhen she took Ms I'm... to be a greeter, but I told her I'm alone even when she's there. Ms I'm came back from greeting, but was off talking to someone else when the HC came back, and I said, "See what I mean?" and she finally did.

But I actually had a good day, doing double duty early as a greeter, and I spent a few minutes facing up the cleaning aisle again. The manager said during the meeting that we can again add some full time people, so I'm hoping they won't pass me by this time. I'm just not sure if I want to stay or go.. I know I'm not the first in line, so there's not much I can do but wait. Jobs are not easy to come by....

Oh well. I'm leaving that worry for another day, and spending my time this evening watching the cat watching the hummingbird. Quite entertaining!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

0 comments so far

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group