ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-17 ... 6:15 p.m.

previous - next

Is my brain working this week?

I knew I was going to have trouble with my hours today. I normally work 11:30 till whatever, but for some reason today I worked 11-3:30. I had to keep watching the clock to make sure I got to work on time.

What I did instead was count my till up at 2:45, thinking I was off at 3, and I wasn't off for another half hour. Some days I can just be so stupid. So I did little errands for the head cashier while I was waiting out my last half hour. Sheesh! They are going to think I'm a complete moron.

Ugh. Some days.

But on the other hand, my house is finished! Well, except for the things Mr Fix it has to finish (the kitchen floor) but at least everything I can control is done. The furniture is set, the pictures are hung and I am ready for Kid and Winnie.

I am so glad I have tomorrow off. I have laundry to do, and it's payday, and I plan on spending some money at the Depot of Home. One of the things I am going to buy is a Vornado fan. They are even on sale, and I have a 10% off coupon! Woot!!

I know Kid is used to living in air conditioning, and I have yet to turn mine on. I just love the breeze that blows through my apartment, and it's not nearly as humid as it is in Wisconsin. Besides, my air conditioner is just a small window one, and it would never be able to cool the whole apartment. I wanted Mr Fix-It to hook it up just in case it ever became unbearable in this apartment... and summer isn't over yet. Insurance, you know?

There are a couple odds and ends I want to pick up there, too. I can take my time and wander through the store since I am not working. One never knows what can be found in a store like the Depot of Home.

So tonight I am going to relax and try to get my head back on straight, and hope I have two good days of work on Saturday and Sunday. Then I will have four days of fun!! Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

psis - 2008-07-18 02:08:33
just remember, you just started your new job, so you are still learning the ins and outs- nothing beats a nice breeze and yes, you don't have this stupid humidity like we do!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-18 04:13:23
Yay for fans and (soon) air conditioners. And don't discount how much one of those little window AC units can cool. Some of them are tiny but designed to cool a whole place.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-07-18 10:50:31
Everything is hard until you learn it. There's nothing like a new job to show you just how perfect you're not. ;o) It will come. You ran your own business for years, this will be a walk in the park. Just give yourself some time to learn the ropes. Ok...I'm out of cliches. Enjoy your day off!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-07-18 10:52:31
I look back now at some of the stupid things I did when I first started this job and can't believe it! Lucky for us that other people don't think we're big dummies and allow for the old 'learning curve'.
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2008-07-18 15:03:33
I about melted when I took my doggy for a walk yesterday. Made me wish for 10 below zero and frozen doggy poopies!
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2008-07-18 19:11:38
New job new fun. It's amazing how quick you get used to certain hours. After all you have been through you can handle it.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group