ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-16 ... 3:42 p.m.

previous - next

A really really lazy day

What a lazy day off I had today. I never did get out of my pajamas. I just spent the entire day in the house, playing pogo, baking and relaxing. I managed to get a few things for TOMBSTONE organized, but only a few. I made out a few lists because if I don't, I forget things. I have my next few days planned. Some things just can't be done too far in advance.

And yes, I'm excited about getting a new "do" tomorrow. Totally! I am so sick of long hair, and now the last color I put in it is growing out, so it doesn't really look that good anymore, either. It isn't as obvious when it's all back in a pony tail, but I'm sick of that being the only way I can wear my hair. If I don't pull it back, it's in the way, in my food, and in everything, especially if I'm out in the wind.

So short will be nice. I'm sure it will feel weird for a while, but it won't take long to get used to that. I've just been making excuses for the last couple months (ok, maybe the last couple years) as to why I didn't need to get anything done. It just took the girl at work to push me a little to decide to do something.

Speaking of her, she was sick all of last weekend, and I worked for her on Tuesday, and then she left early yesterday. She didn't tell any of us who worked with her, she just left. I don't even know if she told the head cashiers, since Jason had no clue that she was gone. Seems to me she isn't sure she wants to work, and she really was putting off doing my hair, which is why I decided last night to JUST DO IT.

And one thing I'm going to do when I get back is look for a new virus protection program. McAfee completely stops everything on my computer for at least 10 minutes while it downloads definitions. Yeah, that sucker is out of here!

So... my salmon is just about finished cooking, so I will post this and have my dinner. If you missed yesterday's, just click on the "classic" link, or on yesterday's date at the bottom. My Google groups page wasn't working, so I couldn't send out my usual notification.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

DSis - 2008-10-17 01:42:53
As far as virus protection goes, if you don't have another one in mind, you might want to contact your service provider and ask what program they suggest.

I had my hair longer than shoulder length for a long time, although not as long as yours was. I LOVE it shorter -- it is now between my ears and my shoulders -- so much easier to deal with! Good luck - send a picture!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-10-17 03:09:53
I like Kaspersky Internet Security and have never had a problem with it. I paid something like $80 for two years of service, which is cheaper than Norton's. I've never had an issue with it; it just does its thing in the background. It's available at Best Buy, or you can just download it from the internet.
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-10-17 03:27:20
Yay for the hair makeover! Can't wait to see it. You will feel wonderful and so pampered. Joanie rocks!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-10-17 06:00:07
Shear is right. Joanie rocks!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-10-17 06:48:43
Good deal on the new 'do! And as to the antivirus program, try Avast's free edition. It is awesome. And did I mention free??? ;)
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-17 11:33:12
Oh, you must post before & after pics! I'm so excited for you. I bet you're gonna look like a movie sta' !!! ;-)
-------------------------------
mz. em - 2008-12-03 03:14:55
Scads late in posting but I've been having the same tug of war with my long hair - past my behind! I keep seeing these cute short hair cuts but I'm afraid of wishing I hadn't cut it once it's done. Michael has suggested wigs before I cut.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group