ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-10 ... 6:45 p.m.

previous - next

Mother's day at work

Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers who read me!

It was so VERY quiet in our little complex here last night. I wonder if my noisy neighbor was even home. I had thought the night before that I'd heard the on-site manager outside, and maybe I did, and that's why it was so quiet last night. It was nice!

And work today was kind of blah. It was busy out in garden, and Blue was busy directing everyone. She had decided when people needed to take their breaks, and one of the other girls was complaining about it, so while Blue was on her break, we just changed the order around a bit.

It really didn't make a difference in the long run, and that's what I'm trying to get through to Blue. That we all know what to do and when to do it, and having someone ORDER us to do something just isn't the way to have peaceful work days. Plus the fact that it was noticed that Blue takes her breaks when there is a lot of time, so that she can overstay and no one is really waiting for her to get back. Hell, sometimes we are glad she doesn't come back!

I even got texts from both my kids today, and that was nice. Dude and I talked about him getting another laptop, and how I get a discount through the Depot, so he really needs to let me order the laptop he wants. This isn't urgent, so we have plenty of time to look for the right one. And his last exam is Thursday, and he will be really happy to be finished with it. I can bet!!

We had cake, cause yesterday was Blue's birthday, and the management bought roses for all the "mothers" at the store. I took three home, because there were a LOT of them left when I left, more than three for all the rest of the mothers. They look pretty nice in my kitchen!

And I saw two hummingbirds at my feeder today. I tried hanging the feeder on the bottom of one of the steps that go past my window, but I think it was too hidden. I bought a shepherd's hook and it's much higher up now... and actually being used. How exciting!

So... just hanging out for the rest of the night. I have to work at 6AM for the next two days, so I needed to buy some caffeinated beverages I can drink at work, since we are not allowed to have coffee unless it's in a reclosable bottle. So I will drink soda.... it's about the only time I drink soda. And with any luck, it will be quiet here again tonight.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Sis - 2009-05-11 02:20:57
Happy Mother's Day to you too! Glad you were able to get a good night sleep last night. Hope your noisy neighbors are history! Sleep good, 6:00 comes way too soon!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-05-11 02:27:11
Happy Mother's day! So glad to hear you were able to get a good night of sleep!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-05-11 04:11:42
I'm glad you had a blah day - it means there were no catastrophes! Hang in there, there's bound to be more exciting and freakish days ahead :-p
-------------------------------
Sandyz - 2009-05-11 04:21:15
Hope you had a great Mothers Day...even having to work. Sandyz
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-05-11 05:07:21
Did you find your earring today? I hope so. They're really cute. They remind me of little rubber band balls.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-05-11 11:18:30
Hope you had a happy mother's day. Enjoy the roses!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-05-11 13:57:27
Wow, roses!! That was pretty cool of them. Happy Mother's Day to you!!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-11 19:47:55
aren't you lucky to get some flowers to enjoy Mother's Day?.....and glad you had a least one quiet night too....hope you have many more. We finally saw two hummingbirds in our yard today...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group