ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-11 ... 7:02 p.m.

previous - next

No contest!

I had a busy day at work today, working on the inside. I had two transactions over $3,000, so I'm sure my daily take was up there pretty high. I ended up moving out to garden for the last hour.

BRrrrrr it was pretty chilly out there. I was glad I was only there for an hour. Blue was just leaving, and I was sent out there to relieve her.

As for the brownie contest: the judge didn't come to work today. And since my competitor told me last night he wasn't planning on bringing any brownies in today, I just brought a few to give to some of my favorite people. I did give one to the competition, who said it was good. Interesting, because Blue told me he ate it and said he liked his own better. I think Blue is hallucinating, since I saw him eating it after Blue left. He said it was good. So he's bringing brownies tomorrow, and I only have half the pan left. I guess I'll just take them in, and just make sure the judge gets at least one.

After work I met Poolie for coffee at Lion Coffee. The coffee kept us warm outside. I would love to do this every day, but work tends to get in the way.

May was supposed to have a moving in party tonight, but her roommate isn't home, so the caramel corn I made for the party is still in the bucket. I'm not sure if I want to take that to work or not. I know there is a certain Pie-rat in San Diego who might want a little... it's best fresh, so it won't last until May's party.

Anyway, watching the movie Beaches tonight. I am slowly making my way through the first stack of movies. One movie at a time.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

OrneryPest - 2009-04-12 10:24:40
Speaking of big transactions, aren't there some days you'd love to be working on commission? But in the long run that'd be unfair because when the customers are lining up there's no way to assure that the customer buying a $5,000 major appliance is gonna be magically routed to the best cash register person and the customer buying a $1.29 box of nails is gonna go to somebody else.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-12 15:50:43
Did I hear "carmel corn?"
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group