ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-18 ... 4:04 p.m.

previous - next

Seaport Village Day

Photobucket

Good question!

Today I decided to go for a walk... down at Seaport Village. I even remembered to take my camera.

Seaport Village is a touristy kind of place downtown.

Photobucket

There are lots of little shops, and a whole lot of places to eat. I went down for one specific reason.. my name.

Photobucket

It's on my keychain, and recently the "C" broke, and I really needed to replace it. I saw the letters when I was there with Kid, and even though Michael's sells them in big groups, I only really needed 5 letters.

And as long as I was down there, I went for a walk along the ocean. I probably take close to this exact picture every time I go down there, but it's a neat one. The bay, and the bridge linking San Diego to Coronado Island. It's most impressive at night, but tough noogies, I was there during the day.

Photobucket

These guys are always around to keep you company, or eat anything you might happen to drop. ANYTHING. Hang on to your kids!

Photobucket

The fishing boats look like toys compared to the Midway, docked right behind them. It is one impressive ship!

Photobucket

I also got a close up look at the fishing pots, all nice and neat and ready to go:

Photobucket

I don't remember seeing this the last time I was there..

Photobucket

A closer view of the Midway:

Photobucket

I was hoping to see the Star of India, but she is in dry dock. Bummer. This is the Surprise.

Photobucket

The amount of rope on one of these ships is amazing!

Photobucket

That was as far as I went. I should have worn socks with my Crocs, because I ended up with two blisters where my shoe rubbed on my foot. I don't think they will bother me with regular shoes though.

I walked back to Seaport Village and found Captain Jack! Be still, my heart!! He was waiting for me, but I wasn't too sure about the hook and the peg leg, so I decided not to cast off with him.

Photobucket

Then I had to come home. It was definitely a fun morning!

I was hoping Mr D would come for supper tonight before he has to work, but he didn't have time. It's been a regular Tuesday thing for us, but this week it's not to be. He did say he would see me later, so maybe he meant he would stop by after work. Not sure about that, though. Good thing I don't have to work tomorrow!

Only one way to find out..


previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-08-18 23:53:54
I started to say something about Captain Jack... carved out of wood... having a woodie... but, true lady that I am, I decided not to. Of COURSE when I said woodie, I meant the car... haaaaaa...
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-19 05:00:14
Truly lovely day!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group