ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-11 ... 5:35 p.m.

previous - next

Getting things done

A sunny day off today, even if it was only about 60 degrees. For once, the weather matched the weather in Wisconsin!

I heard a lot from Wisconsin today, mostly in text. It seems Dude lost his wallet, and had an otherwise horrible day. One of his classes is REALLY tough, and it's not physics or calculus. It's Africology that's kicking his butt. He DID find his wallet in one of the chairs in the house, so at least he doesn't have to replace everything. Kid said this was the first tantrum he's had in a couple months, so I know he's at least growing up. Either that, or since no one listens to his tantrums, he's decided it's not worth the effort.

This morning I went out for breakfast with Big Sister. Gotta love the classic bacon and eggs! And of course, the great company and chat. Big Sister was pressed for time, so we didn't run any errands.

I had plenty to do at home, so that worked out for me, too. And of course, it was Pogo day, so I played my challenges for the day, and then decided I really needed to get something done around the house.

I got my stereo hooked up, so I listened to that while I hung up the various pictures I have, and finished arranging the living room. There are still a few boxes that have stuff in them, but they are fewer and fewer. The one huge box I had is about half empty (or full, depending on which way you look at it. Heh.)

I will probably work on them tomorrow morning for a while, since I won't be able to really do much this weekend. I am dog sitting for Zoe
Photobucket

and Ruger
Photobucket

Saturday and Sunday. Yay! They are fun dogs, and I love the house they live in... or should I say I love the view!
Photobucket

I will be out there Saturday after work, and all day Sunday which is my day off, so I can spend a day with my canine buds. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

gbw - 2009-02-12 03:13:27
Handsome pups... enjoy your dog days
-------------------------------
Miss Hiss - 2009-02-12 05:33:29
What a glorious view! Enjoy your time with your woofy-pals. Love, R xxx
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-02-12 14:41:37
Nice view. I believe you have a prime weekend ahead of you.
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2009-02-12 18:06:46
I just finished The Washingtons of Wessyngton Plantation: Stories of My Family's Journey to Freedom which was amazing. Would Dude like to borrow it? (My review is here but I'm not sure if it's live, yet.) He also might want to consider (at least the beginning of) Roots.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-12 19:28:04
I remember when you dog-sat for these two dogs last year and how much you enjoyed it. Hope this year is just as much fun. Sounds like you are working hard in getting the boxes unpacked. Won't be much longer now. Glad that Dude found his wallet...that would have been a mess trying to replace driver's license and other IDs...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group