ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-06 ... 3:19 p.m.

previous - next

Lunch in the park

Today was a good example of what days off are meant to be like. First I did my laundry.. ok, that's a necessary chore, and definitely part of one's day off. I played some Pogo, since it's Pogo day, and then I had the great pleasure of having a picnic lunch in the park!

If that wasn't good enough, I had my picnic with Poolagirl! Food is so much better with good conversation and a little laughter. Between Poolie and I, there is always something to laugh about. Hmm that didn't sound quite right. I mean, we can always find humor in something.

We had to behave ourselves, since there was a pair of San Diego's finest in their squad car right behind us. Bummer. But looking around, you can see why this is a great place for a picnic.

The sky was a beautiful shade of blue, with puffy white clouds.

Photobucket

And lots of green and even a bridge to look at.

Photobucket

We noticed this palm tree had something odd about it..

Photobucket

A branch of a totally different tree was growing out of it!

Photobucket

Photobucket

We had towels to sit on, and good food to eat. Then Poolie thought maybe she could knock that odd branch off the palm tree with a palm tree frond that was just lying on the ground.

Photobucket

But she could barely reach the rogue branch with her frond, and realized that it was indeed growing from the tree.

Photobucket

I would guess the officers were enjoying watching us. Heh.

Poolie needed to pick up her car, which was in the spa getting a massage and lube. Errrr... an oil change and wash. I dropped her off after our picnic, and came back home.

Thanks, Poolie, for a fun lunch!

And when I got home, this was in the mail for me, from bluesleepy!

Photobucket

I did a few more house chores, and just vegged the rest of the day away. Isn't that what days off are for?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-08-06 23:32:05
WOW! That rogue tree was really happy to see us! I still think I should hire out as a harem girl with that big-ass frond I found. Found frond. I could wave it with the best of them. Eeeek!
-------------------------------
Poolie Again - 2008-08-06 23:33:40
Live simply.....very cool. Live simply so that others may simply live. Good stuff, Maynard!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-06 23:42:20
Your lunch scenery looks as scrumptious as the food must have been - rogue branch and all. I'm glad you've got reasons to smile these days. You were long, long overdue *Hugs*
-------------------------------
Dana - 2008-08-07 01:14:17
Love your pictures! :) Karyl's cross-stitch is amazing!
-------------------------------
Summer Fever - 2008-08-07 03:04:52
WOW I love that cross-stitch! Very sweet gift.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-07 03:23:27
Also, there is something about eating outdoors that makes the food taste so much better than eating indoors! Even the simplest of foods taste gourmet outside. And with awesome company like Poolie, no wonder you had a great time. So glad you like my gift! I figured it was rather apropos for your new life. ;o)
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-08-07 11:18:43
yes, Sis does AMAZING work, doesn't she? if you're able to do so, you should remove the backing to the frame and you will notice that the back is stitched the same as the front! not an easy task! it is a gorgeous piece of work, for sure! glad she sent it to you.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group