ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-21 ... 9:53 p.m.

previous - next

Pictures of the day

Second entry today.. if you didn't see the first, click on the word "previous"

Woot! We had a good time today! After we took Poolie lunch, we came back to my house to drop off all the luggage that was in the car. It was decided to just go drive around and see what came up.

We went back down to the harbor, because Winnie really wanted to see the aircraft carrier that was down there. It was actually the ship, MIDWAY, and these are two of the pictures I took of it.

Photobucket
Photobucket

(especially for you, bluesleepy)

The kids clowned around a bit with some statues that were part of a memorial to Bob Hope:

Photobucket

Photobucket

They were thirsty, so they both had a margarita. They said it tasted like there was pretty much tequila in it! I was driving, so I just had a soda. We went through all the shops in Seaport Village and they had a blast! I thoroughly enjoyed it too!

Then it was off to the island of Coronado. Kid wanted to see sunset on the beach... well, she wanted tequilas on the beach, too.. but that was pretty hard to make happen. She was happy with this though....

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We got home, and I made them an omelette because they were starving! And now it's 10, and they are already in bed. Travel and walking had taken it's toll.... but I'm sure they will be ready to roll in the morning!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-07-22 05:26:33
I would like to go to the beach, myself! Kid looks happy - and she looks a lot like you :) I hope that she sees how much better you are there, and takes it to heart. At the very least, looks like she's taking "good times" to heart, LOL!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-07-22 09:04:03
The first day was a great success! Glad the beach time was fun for everyone! Have fun at the zoo - and looking forward to dinner tomorrow night with you all. WOOT!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-07-22 10:56:26
great photos! i wish i had photos of Ben's ship on my flickr page that i could email to you. his ship was decommissioned in 1998 (i believe) and i'm pretty sure that they opted to use it as a coral reef.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-07-22 11:29:42
wootness!!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-07-22 11:32:01
Great pictures! Sounds like you're having a wonderful time, as we all knew you would! Wouldn't mind being there to tag along.
-------------------------------
G - 2008-07-22 13:42:41
I told my husband that I want to visit Cali next summer before my son goes to college. I think he's afraid that I'll overcome my anxiety about hot winds and earthquakes and actually want to move there. *grins*
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-22 14:24:30
YAY for Navy ships! Thanks, CB!! Looks like you ladies are having an absolute blast, and I am so happy for you all. Keep enjoying yourselves!!! *HUGS*
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2008-07-22 15:07:27
Great photos! Adorable girls. :)
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2008-07-22 16:12:14
Ah yes the San Diego I remember. Looks like Kid had a great time! Enjoy
-------------------------------
Lena - 2008-07-22 17:32:34
What BEAUTIFUL sunset pictures. And how great to have your daughter and friend visiting. Sound like you're having a wonderful time. Keep it up.
-------------------------------
Wyndspirit - 2008-07-25 23:38:10
My uncle was stationed on the MIDWAY. Mom stayed with her sis while he was away, and they got a private tour when he returned. I would love to go there!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group