ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-12 ... 7:32 p.m.

previous - next

Glad Noisy Neighbor is almost gone!

Well. I had no problem waking up this morning, because of Noisy Neighbor yelling at his girlfriend "GET THE FUCK UP" at 7:30. I did hear two other people yell at him to shut up, but he yelled at her a little bit more and then quit. What a way to wake up, huh? And I don't mean for the rest of us, but for her.

It didn't take long and the two of them came pounding down the steps with a couple of boxes. I can't believe that neither of them has ever fallen down those stairs, considering they seldom wear any shoes other than flip-flops, even while carrying boxes. And of course, NN makes his gf walk backwards carrying the big things, so she loses her shoes...

After they left, it wasn't long until I had to leave for work. I found Three and the other neighbor who is moving out in the front. We all started talking about NN, and how abusive he is to his gf, and how none of us can understand WHY she puts up with the shit he hands her. I'm sure if anyone said anything to her about it, she wouldn't listen. I'm not sure I will be seeing her again, although I work late tomorrow so I will be here when NN gets the last of his stuff. YAHOOOOOOO!!!!!

I saw another neighbor this afternoon, who was telling her boyfriend that NN was just about gone, and how glad she was. I just laughed, and agreed with her that NONE of us will miss him! I would be so embarrassed if people felt that way about me!

So anyway, I went off to work. I had a problem customer, a man who had a drill for three months, but of course, neglected to bring his receipt. He just wanted credit for it, since the original price was $299, he was just going to get the next one up that was $329.

But since he didn't have his receipt, he could only get the lowest price it had sold for in the past three months, which was $229. Norma was there, and I was really glad! He started yelling about how unfair it was, and she just kept saying that "If you had your receipt, it wouldn't be this way" which just made the guy madder and madder.

We had trouble getting the security thing off the new drill, but that just served to give Norma a bit of time to think about what she was going to do. And what she did was to mark down the new drill to $229 so the man didn't have to pay ANYTHING. Not only was it a good-will kind of thing, but it made the man feel like a total creep for giving Norma such a hard time. He even asked me to apologize to her for "being such a big jerk". I told him to save his receipt! Heh. He thought that was pretty funny.

The rest of the day was pretty routine, except for the guy who told me he would much rather be smoking weed and laying on the beach. I'm not saying that would be a bad thing, but it's not something I would be saying to a total stranger!

I also had a lady who brought back some dead plants, and noticed there was a giant snail sliming its way up to the top of the container. She took MY PEN and crushed it! ICK!!!! I was glad the pen had a cap on it that I could take off and throw out, or I would have had to throw the pen out completely. Since pens are in great demand there, I hate to just toss out a pen.

As usual, it got kind of busy during my last half hour, and I was pretty low on money, so I was kind of sweating it, and my partner in returns was greeting. I didn't mind her greeting, but I had a customer who had a refund for a lot of cash that I wouldn't do, because I didn't have the cash. And it was hard to get my partner to come back to returns, even though she was right there by the front door where returns is! I finally talked to the HC who just happened to walk by and told her I was off soon, and that Molly needed to come back since I had 5 people in line!

Then Molly wanted her break, and May, the HC told her she should have taken it while I was still there, and now she would have to wait. Sure glad I was getting out of there!

I stopped for some Chinese food on the way home, since I was tired and too hot to want to cook. I have enough leftovers for lunch tomorrow which makes things much easier!

Enjoying the peace and quiet here....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

awittykitty - 2009-07-13 04:33:34
I used to have an abusive noisy neighbor. It was a woman though. She screamed and yelled at her kids constantly. And she also had an occasional boyfriend. They would slam doors so loud, things would fall off the walls of my apartment. Cops came frequently. I finally moved. Too bad they can't all live together in a huge noisy apartment building together. Like San Quentin.
-------------------------------
beanie - 2009-07-13 05:16:05
or Alcatraz!!
-------------------------------
beyondpanic - 2009-07-13 13:03:07
I lived in an apartment complex when we first got married. One of the tenants who had lived there for a long time was a real bully about his parking spot (it was unassigned but he felt that it was his). He actually came to my apartment one night and when I answered the door, he put his foot between the door and the jamb so I couldn't close it and then let me know in no uncertain tems that we had better not park in his spot. Later, he vandalized Hub's car - we only lived there a year, but we were so glad to move! I'm so happy for you that NN is leaving!
-------------------------------
wilberteets - 2009-07-13 15:41:47
I had a neighbor that used to beat his wife - a lot - and after raising 2 daughters who had to go to school many days with mom bleeding, she finally had enough when she found out the louse was stalking 4 other women! I guess she doesn't want to share that prize of a man.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-13 16:04:44
Hopefully you can enjoy your days off if NN is gone by then. Sounds like your work in returns has been interesting to say the least.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-07-14 02:07:40
I can't get past the woman that squished that snail with your pen. Eww!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group