ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-10 ... 4:26 p.m.

previous - next

Baking on my morning off

Today is my day off... well, at least part of it. I spent the morning at the spa getting my hair colored and cut. Woot! Now I'm set for another two months or so... at least until the grey starts showing through again.

Then it was home to make my brownies for tomorrow. I made Deep Cocoa Brownies, and I'm dying to eat one, but I want to take the pan untouched to work. I hope there will be some left to bring home, but I'm not counting on it. Heh.

Then I made some caramel corn, but since I'd forgotten to buy any nuts, I had to run to Henry's to get some. I wanted to use some whole pecans, but they didn't have any. I was lucky to get the pieces I did, because the bucket was almost empty.

I'm so glad I got a new stove! I sure wouldn't be making brownies if I hadn't.

Even though it's my day off, I am going to work 6-10 tonight. They needed someone to cover self check-out, which is actually my LEAST favorite place to work, other than the pit of despair event. The event is SO dead that it is just too boring, and self check-out is SO busy that it just confuses me. I'm hoping it won't be that busy tonight. After all, it's Friday, and who shops on Friday night?? Hopefully no one.

So now I have to get myself in the work frame of mind. At least it's only four hours, and I don't have to take a lunch or even a book, since at best I'll get a 15 minute break. It should be a breeze. And since I'm working tonight, I only have to work for four hours on Sunday. That will seem like a day off, which I like, since I don't have a day off until next week Friday. Ouch!

Now... time to change my clothes and have something to eat before rolling off to work.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-04-11 00:03:33
WOW! I didn't think HD would be open on Easter....Bummer
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-04-11 00:19:18
Mmmm...caramel corn. Yummy stuff.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-04-11 01:08:34
Now I don't normally crave sweets, but your brownies and caramel corn sounds so delicious!!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-04-11 04:53:08
The brownies sound scrumptious. The work not so much, though I'm glad to hear it'll reduce your work load Sunday.
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-04-11 06:22:29
Pirate: Brownies, Ho! Baker: What did you call me? Cheers!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-11 18:33:52
So who won the brownie bake-off? LOL Hope the work went fast and goes even quicker on Sunday...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group