ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-09 ... 9:08 p.m.

previous - next

Peeps galore!

I didn't work today until 11:45, but since I went shopping yesterday, I spent the morning just hanging out and playing Pogo.

I thought I would check the mail before I left. Usually on my day off it doesn't come till later in the afternoon, but for some reason it was already here. And there was a box for me!! It was from Kid, who sent me an Easter basket (just no basket) with this in it:

Photobucket

A veritable (neener) rainbow of Peeps! And Easter Peeps are the best! So that made my day before I even got to work.

I worked out in garden today, and again we had schedule trouble, due to people taking longer for breaks than they should. The HC called out to see if we were caught up on breaks, and I told her I was in there alone, because one guy was on a break, and the other person went to the bathroom. Both of them took longer than necessary.. like half an hour for a 15 minute break, and 20 minutes for a bathroom run. Sorry, but I feel bad if I take 10 minutes!

But I just figure that if a manager comes out and is unhappy with the lack of cashiers out there, it won't be MY problem, since I'm doing what I am supposed to. And some days I hope the managers DO come out, just to see that there is only ONE cashier out there when there should be three. Not my problem.

I had one of my stuffed peppers that I made a week or two ago and after I went back out to garden, I had a serious case of offgassing, and then I was sure glad I was out there alone! (It's TMI Thursday, you know)

The HC came out to pick up a strip, and instead of leaving me out there, she took me inside early to work in returns until Maria came back from her break. Yay. A whole 15 minutes in returns. I did TWO returns, and then it was time to go.

And I forgot all about the peeps until I got in my car tonight. So that made my night better again. I think it's time to open the bunnies....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-04-10 04:51:04
Off-gassing, just like the mummy at the Museum of Man!
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-04-10 10:12:35
That's what I was thinking too...off-gassing just like mummies do. Too funny! And Peeps do make the day better...I miss being able to pig out on Peeps. :(
-------------------------------
kim - 2009-04-10 10:20:28
yay for peeps! i actually picked me up a few boxes while i was in Guam! you can't have an Easter without them! how sweet that the Kid sent her mommy a care package!!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-04-10 11:20:06
I love Peeps. I always get some for my birthday (they've been eaten long ago) and more for Easter. I can eat 2 packages by myself. I always stuck with the traditional yellow ones, but this year someone gave me the purple ones. YUM! Your off-gassing situation is exactly why I quit making stuffed bell peppers for Bill. Whew!
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-04-10 12:18:41
First, my entry about my procedure, then I read Poolie talk about eating things that look like turds on sticks and now you off gasing. Wow! This must be the most odiferous (neener) week of the year! Haha
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-04-10 17:29:01
I guess you'll have to stick to eating stuffed peppers when you know you'll be outside in the garden area. I keep peppermint oil in my desk drawer for times when I eat what I shouldn't for lunch.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-10 19:43:34
I don't know why...but when I read about offgassing....the song...You Light Up My Life....came into my head.... I loved the pastel Peeps....so Eastery...so Spring-like...so good!
-------------------------------
Hollyh - 2009-04-12 01:43:07
I actually found chocolate peeps in the dollar store the other day. Talk about two great things in one. Peeps rule. They're also fun to torture
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group