ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-21 ... 6:02 p.m.

previous - next

Out in garden in the hot weather!

What was I saying the other day about sleep? I got TWO good hours of sleep last night. I didn't get home until about 11, and I didn't turn off my light until about midnight. At best I would have gotten 4 hours of sleep, but something's been on my mind, and I tossed and turned until about 2:30. I'm sure I got SOME sleep during that first two hours, because I remember dreaming, but it wasn't much. Anyway.

I was tired today, but the coffee helped me get through the first four hours or so. That, and the honey nut Cheerios and banana and milk I took to work to eat on my first break. Yum. It was after lunch when I kind of bottomed out.

I worked out in garden this morning. It was another hot day, but the breeze was nice when it was blowing. Otherwise, it was just plain HOT. I asked the garden Department Head if there was anything he wanted me to do, and he told me to water the herbs and veggies, and so I did. Then they had some lilies that had lots of dead leaves in them, and they had me pick those all out. I had a huge pile of them from not very many plants. It was something to do, and I know the DH appreciates it, and I "suggested" to him that he tell the ASM what good work I do. Heh.

After lunch, I was just plain tired. We had a good crew out in garden, and no one got bent out of shape over break times or lunches, and we all took them when we were supposed to. Amazing we can manage that without Blue there!

I went grocery shopping before coming home, so that I don't have to mess with it tomorrow. I put everything away, and promptly fell asleep in my chair. I didn't sleep long, but long enough to feel a whole lot better!

I made supper (too hot to cook = sandwich and chips) and then decided to do my laundry, too, since I'm awake now with the energy to do it. And then tomorrow morning is open for POGO!! There are a few little things left to do to clean up this joint, but I have things that I don't know where to put.. so I guess they will have to wait till I figure that out.

Oops... laundry time.... ok, back.

A couple more minutes till I get my shirts out. I finally got my coffee filter that I ordered on July 1st. UPS was supposed to deliver it, and they tried, but I wasn't home. I didn't get their notification slips until the third day, and then I got them ALL. So the item was shipped back to the seller, and I had to contact her to get it sent back. Sheesh! I happened to be outside when I saw the UPS truck on the street, so I waited, and it was for me! Woot!! No more buying coffee filters!

OK I'm starting to fade again here. I need to refill my water bottle and get my laundry.. I doubt I'll be staying up too late tonight.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-22 01:34:54
I hope it's less hot tomorrow! And that you get some sleep! *HUGS*
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-07-22 02:41:37
When San Diego gets hot, it can be pretty miserable. I remember September of 1974, when it was 105 degrees up on the Mesa at OLP! We were in absolute amazement that the Penguins (the Sisters of St Joseph) could stand to be in their black wool habits without dying!

Ah well, now I live every day with 105 degree temps, and it ain't so bad! Mostly because I live inside with the A/C going all the time! Bwah-hah-hah!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group