ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-12 ... 3:21 p.m.

previous - next

I have a cold. Yuk.

Ewwww I have a cold. A snotty nose, pressure in the ears cold. I didn't get much sleep last night, and even though I worked only four hours today, it was a long four hours. At least it was fairly warm though.

I spent about an hour watering plants, and getting pretty wet. Just what I needed. And I took the rest of my brownies along, and passed them out to the other people who were working in garden. Plus the judge. Heh.

I had one of the competition's brownies, and other than having walnuts in them, they weren't anything unusual. Good, but not great. Average. I did get plenty of compliments on mine!

It sure was nice to come home after four hours. I just hung around the house and watched Fight Club. I kind of dozed off here and there. I think it would be a confusing movie even if I had been watching it closely. Strange movie.

It is definitely a Nyquil night tonight, since I work at 6AM for the next two days. I think I'll just play a little Pogo until my pot pie is done cooking. Then.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-04-12 23:11:19
Feel better soon! No wonder you got a cold - all those people you deal with every day!
-------------------------------
art - 2009-04-12 23:25:44
orange juice!! by the gallon!! this is the cure!! feel better soon!!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-04-12 23:53:10
I'm sorry to hear you caught a cold. It's going around and for some reason this strain is particularly nasty :(
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-04-13 00:55:58
I think I gave you my cold. Sorry! I'm still in the sneezing phase and I'm going nutso.
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-04-13 02:36:34
Hope you feel better soon Ms. Cocoa. I know with your job you handle a lot of cash....full of germs. Will they allow you to keep liquid hand sanitizer at your register? A squirt of that on your hands every so often will help cut down on potential colds, that and not touching your face, especially your nose or eyes, when at the register.
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-04-13 02:37:45
I hope you get over the cold quickly. Feel better soon!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-13 17:17:42
Hope you get over that nasty cold soon....this is a terrible time to get sick...weather changes hourly and being in and out of the wet and dampness doesn't help. So....any final results on the brownie contest?
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-04-13 17:29:04
Hope you feel better
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-04-13 22:58:55
So sorry you're sick. Gotta keep that hand sanitizer going constantly, that's for sure. Have you tried Airborne? That stuff is awesome when you feel something coming on. It really gives your immune system a boost and helps divert the worst of it. Good stuff. I left something for you over at my place!
-------------------------------
Holly - 2009-04-13 23:11:03
Lots of rest, vitamin c, hot tea, saline nasal rinse and if you can find it Elderberry either in syrup or capsules. Its sounds wierd but a neti pot or other similiar container with a saline solution to rinse your nose will do wonders. It feels weird but as someone with serious rhinitus a good portion of the year, I can tell you it works
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group