ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-16 ... 6:01 p.m.

previous - next

Back home again

Gee I'm glad to be back home. Not that I didn't enjoy dog sitting; I did! It's always fun watching old movies on big screen TVs and getting paid to do it. Having two huge dogs loving everything you do, and giving you big sloppy wet kisses. And having a warm cat sleeping right up against your back on a cold night. Yeah, it was great.

But I don't sleep as good in someone else's bed as I do in my own, and I'm really glad I don't work until 10 tomorrow so that I can get a little extra sleep! I felt so bad this morning having to put the dogs out in their run, knowing that it was likely going to rain.

It didn't rain. It poured. Lots. Pacific Highway was flooded. I was at work when it got really bad, and I was glad, because it didn't look like it was driveable. It was pretty slow too, during the rain, but picked up later, once the sun came out.

Once Norma came in, I talked to her about hours. She added me on for tomorrow, and gave me one day next week. Plus I am working on Sunday the 1st of March in garden... not as a cashier, but as a garden person! Woot!

I think this all came about because our resident moron boy has been telling all the garden people that he wants to work in garden. He doesn't like being a greeter or cashier (I'm guessing it's because they keep good tabs on where he is). I asked Mac, the DH in garden, if there was a full time opening. He said there wasn't any that he was aware of, and asked why. I told him that moron boy was asking, and I thought maybe there was, and that I would be interested if it was full time. Hee! So hopefully this would get me a full time spot! Woot!! I know it won't happen any time soon, but it sure doesn't hurt to put my toes in the water (so to speak) and show them what I can do.

So I have 40 hours this week,and 40 hours next week, and all of the weekend off. AND I have Monday and Tuesday off next week, so that gives me a FOUR DAY weekend. FOUR DAYS!!!! I'm not just going to sit around and hang out here... with that much time, I can do something fun, like go on a road trip. Too bad my traveling partner can't go with, due to just getting promoted and all....

So this weekend I'm going to

downtown tombstone

TOMBSTONE, ARIZONA!!

I'm excited! I've been missing casa-rosie and this is an opportunity too good to miss. Who knows when I will have this much time off again?? Details have been worked out, so I will be heading out on Saturday morning. Woot!! Until then, I have to just keep smiling!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-02-17 03:21:15
Whoo Hoo! I can't wait to see you again! We is gonna have us some fun!
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-02-17 03:28:40
Hooray! Road trips rock the hizzouse!!! Have fun! XOFifi
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-02-17 05:10:07
Woohoo for the trip to Tombstone. If all goes well *I* will also be in Tombstone this weekend, though it won't be a social visit. I'm borrowing a friend's pickup to get some of my things out of the storage room I've been paying for, FOREVER.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-02-17 14:52:41
You guys are going to have such a great time!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-17 17:42:08
oh, boo hoo for me..... I wish I was going to be there too. Give Rosie a big hug for me and I will ask her to do the same for you also. Now I am going to go cry because yesterday I saw a great picture of Poolie and now you and Rosie are having a mini reunion. Boo hoo!!! Yankee chick, it looks like you and I are left out this time.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2009-02-17 18:52:09
K, I'm caught up on the last 5 weeks I think, lol. Glad to hear you've gotten into your new digs. It's a fun area of town you're in if I remember correctly. Have fun with the Rosie!
-------------------------------
requiel - 2009-02-17 19:27:55
Awww! Fun!!!
-------------------------------
Miss Hiss - 2009-02-17 22:13:10
I wanna go to Tombstone too! This SO is not fair that you get to have so much fun, and I'd like you to act on this formal complaint about people having good times without me and just STOP IT right now! Love, R xxx
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-02-18 03:58:08
WOO HOO!! That is such excellent news!! Please give Ms Rosie a humongous hug for me!
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-02-18 05:30:33
Oooohhhh Road trip! I'm definitely game to ride along with if you're still up for some company.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group