ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-06 ... 4:06 p.m.

previous - next

Breakfast and shopping with Big Sis

Another rude awakening today. I got up to use the bathroom, and went back to bed. I accidentally hit my ear with my finger, and thought something felt funny. I was right. I ended up holding the back of my earring and not being able to find the earring itself.

So I had to turn the light on, get up and search for it. Luckily, it was in the bed, but it was hard to find the hole in my ear, so by the time I got my earring back in, I was wide awake. So I just decided to get up and have some coffee. I had plenty of time.

Next on the agenda was breakfast and errands/shopping with Big Sister. That's always fun! She took me to Costco, where I hardly ever go, since I'm not a member. There's so much there to look at. Heh. I feel like a kid in a candy store, looking at the $100 bottles of champagne. Most of their things are in big packs, and I just don't have the room for a lot of it.

I did get some vitamins, and these yummy dried peach wedges. Mmmmmm!

Anyway, we went a few other places, and then I came home and did a few things around here. It was sunny and around 60 today, which felt really good. Almost warm enough to sit out in the sun and soak it up. At least it makes my apartment warm!

I work at 5:30 tomorrow. I'm not sure if I like that or not, but it will be nice to get out at 2. I can't even stop at Rebecca's for coffee, because she doesn't open until 5:30. I'll bet the Starbucks that's near the Depot of Home is open by the time I get there! Woot! And thanks to Sis, I have a gift card, too! Yay!! That will make work just a little bit better, because the coffee we have there for the contractors is.. well.. not good. And that's the best I can say about it. Yeah, definitely looking forward to Starbucks.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Carrie - 2009-01-07 14:28:49
It's been raining here for like 3 days straight.... enjoy that sunny weather for me!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-07 20:15:11
I bet if you offered to make the coffee at the Depot of Home for the contractors; it would be good.... Glad you had a nice day off. Hope you put some extra peroxcide on the ear where you pulled out the earring.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group