ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-30 ... 3:56 p.m.

previous - next

A sunny day off

It was a beautiful day to have off today! It was at least 70 degrees, and sunny, until about 3:30 when the fog started rolling in. That's ok, I'm home for the day, unless Poolagirl wants me to photograph her eating dick. Sometimes you just don't want an audience though.. (click on the word Poolagirl)

I went to a movie this morning with Poolie and Big Sister. We went to see Frost/Nixon and it was an amazing movie! I had wanted to see it since acaldwell posted about it.. well, I wanted to see it before that, but even more after he said how good it was. It was great! I almost cried when Nixon admitted that he had let the American public down. I definitely want to watch the original interview now, since I don't think I was interested enough then to watch it.

We saw it in a mall, so I did a little shopping while I was there. I didn't buy anything, but I shopped nonetheless. It was just such nice weather, I wanted to spend more time outside.

Then of course, life intrudes, and I decided to do my laundry today so I don't have to do it tomorrow. It's nice to have one day off to get all your stuff done, and one day to do nothing... although there are a few things already waiting to be done tomorrow, but they are in the house, so I can just veg if I want.

They did patch a few holes on the street, a ways away from my house though, so I would guess tomorrow this end of the street will get fixed. I hope anyway. There's no reason to proclaim "NO PARKING" on a street when nothing is being done. Sheesh!! I guess that's our tax dollars in action.

And Dude texted me his grades. He ended up with a 3.418 for a GPA. I thought that was great, but he was disappointed. Considering he had honors classes and Calculus232, psych, physics and philosophy, I thought it was great. I'm sure now that he knows how college goes, he won't be so surprised next semester!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

purple chai - 2008-12-31 00:50:55
First semester freshman? Awesome grades.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-12-31 01:03:34
Awww, dude should be happy about those grades, but I know how he feels. I'd hav been disappointed too.
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-12-31 01:33:50
I think that with thouse classes he did fantastic. Congrats to him.
-------------------------------
Mary - 2008-12-31 01:56:49
Those are awesome grades for first semester of college! Michael has apparently been afraid to look at his, so last night I made him. It was 3.1. He is relieved, I am a tiny bit disappointed, but it's still the best GPA I've seen out of him in five years, so I'll take it.
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2008-12-31 02:19:09
Oh, Beanie, it was me? I corrupted you?! Deffo! XOFifi
-------------------------------
Y-N - 2008-12-31 02:35:14
My cousin's wiener dog used to eat chocolate all the time and she was always fine. It just worried me because of the way RD babies that dog. But he's fine and RD wasn't even upset. I appreciate the reassurances!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-12-31 02:40:05
What a change from the young man who couldn't be bothered with taking care of his biz, to someone who is disappointed in a GPA that most would be delighted with! Sounds like Dude is growing up nicely. Deffo a reason for cheers!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-31 03:46:48
That was deffo a good movie!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-12-31 04:53:38
Wow, Dude did AWESOMELY his first semester! He should really be proud of himself.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-31 19:42:40
I think Dude did extremely well considering it was his first semester and he was taking honors classes....but great that he wants to do even better. That's huge!!!! Hope the rest of your time off work is equally as wonderful.....I can't wait until tomorrow to take down all the holiday stuff...I'm tired of it and I want my house back in order again.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-12-31 20:14:00
always come over to streetwise in seattle for movie reviews and udder junk!!! heheheee!!! happy new years!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group