ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-29 ... 9:43 p.m.

previous - next

Hours are coming back!

Well the city did NOTHING on my street today. I didn't even see any official looking vehicles, and there were several people who just left their cars on the street anyway. Sheesh.

I also realized that just north of my house there are no "no parking" signs, so I don't have to walk quite as far tomorrow. Heh. I managed to squeeze into a little parking spot. I love having a small car!

I went grocery shopping, and then met Poolie at the park for lunch. I came back home for a couple of hours, and then headed off to work.

I found Norma and my cashiering "partner", Blue, in the breakroom together. Blue and I were asking about hours, since next week's schedule has so few hours on it. Norma said we can call in and get hours in a different department if we are willing to work it. I am! I really don't care where I work, just pay me!!!

And then, one of the co-managers came in and said the same things. She also said that the hours situation is at its lowest point next week, and then it will start it's upswing again. So that gives me some hope that it won't be long and I won't have to fight for hours any more. I asked if "this was a good time to ask for full time status" and kind of laughed, which was funny, because Blue said the same thing while I was saying it. That's why she's kind of my "partner".

I'm off for the next two days, so I can get a decent parking spot on the street. Heh.

And I found this at work tonight, and it just took me back in time....

Photobucket

It's been ages since I've seen one of these! Unfortunately, it was empty, but I had to bring the box home anyway, and post the picture. Cool, huh?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2008-12-30 07:37:29
I always loved these animal crackers. As a little girl, the empty box became my purse. I saw something a couple weeks ago on the food channel that said the handle was originally put on the box so they could be hung on the Christmas tree.
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-12-30 13:07:49
They are cutting hours at W*M too. I've got a few 7 and 7 1/2 hour days the next couple weeks, but as long as I get my 34 a week so I can stay FT status, I'm okay with that. But, we had 6 cashiers call in 'sick' yesterday so for the second time this week I was asked to stay late and this time I did. It was a relatively slow day so I had enough left in me to go another hour for OT, hahahaha.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-30 18:19:32
Good luck with the extra hours, hope you and Blue get some fulltime status....seems logical to keep the good ones working the most but you know corporate America...
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2008-12-30 23:00:18
I love animal cookies too, but know what I like now even better? Teddy Grahams. The single packs with frosting to dip in it on the side.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group