ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-29 ... 7:04 p.m.

previous - next

Tired today, and cashier olympics

Man, I am tired. I got home about 11:30 last night, and managed to be in bed by 12:30. I planned to be up at 7 so I could have some Pogo time this morning (Wednesday is Pogo day!) but I reset the alarm for 8, which doesn't leave me much time to get myself and my lunch ready, read Dland and get to work.

I also didn't sleep that well, probably because I ate after I got home... so I'm pretty sleepy right now. Methinks it will be an early night at Beaniehouse.

I was on one of the front registers today, not in garden or returns. It was pretty busy! The time went quickly, and I had a lot of money go through my till today. The busier it is, the better.

The register I was on has a somewhat useable pin pad, the thing you slide your credit card through. That part of it worked ok, but the pen thingie was ultra sensitive when people used it to sign their names. However, trying to use it on any of the "Yes" or "No" buttons was useless. One man was behind someone who was really having issues with the pinpad, and he was totally impatient. I almost told him to relax. I really wanted to whack him on the head with the board he was buying. Patience, people!

I am not going to the cashier olympics on Sunday. I don't mind, either. For one thing, I have Sunday off, and it's very seldom that happens, so I want to enjoy my day and not spend it on work. Well, it's only two hours, but it's from 8 until 10 PM!! Plus it's in a town about 15 miles away.

The issue came up when Norma told me she wasn't allowed to enter TWO third place winners into the competition. Since the other third place winner has been there longer, I just volunteered to bow out and let him go. Heh. I truly think Norma preferred him going anyway, but she didn't want to choose between us and risk hurting someone's feelings. I told her I wouldn't be hurt at all if she wanted the other guy to go, and she looked pretty relieved. And I truly don't mind! Works for me!

Here I am, falling asleep already, and it's not even 7:30. The bed will feel so good.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

terri - 2008-10-30 02:41:26
Hi! :: Huge smile and breaking into laughter::...again. We haven't been able to get Internet and I hate the laptop but did want to say that I really miss you..... I will be writing once I get back home. Thanks for including a picture of RH....he was thrilled!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-10-30 02:57:14
I can't remember what store it's at, but there's one place where I shop that has a REALLY sensitive pinpad thingy. Every time I sign, it makes a shambles out of my signature. It renders comparing signatures with what's on the card absolutely pointless.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-10-30 14:09:28
Well......since you aren't in the competition, how about coming over for a BIRTHDAY PARTY for you?
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-30 14:59:45
I am glad to hear that you have Sunday off. I agree with you... enjoy it and relax! And what's this I hear about a birthday?? Hmmm??? *eyebrows raised*
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-10-30 15:01:45
You shoulda wacked him!! I'd loved to have seen that. Do I hear you have a birthday coming up?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group