ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-03 ... 4:54 p.m.

previous - next

Payday! Wheee!!

I'm getting used to getting up early in the morning again. Not dealing with an alarm was nice while it lasted...

I spent most of my four hours today on the computer, doing training programs. It looks like I will have at least another day of programs after tomorrow. I'm not positive about that, but the first one I am doing tomorrow is 90 minutes long. I need to take snacks and drinks along!

I talked to my scheduler this morning and asked for as much time off as I can get while Kid is here. I told her I would work anything before then and anything after then, as long as I could get a lot of time off that week. She told me not to say that, as they would schedule me for a lot of hours, and I said, GOOD!! I don't mind!

I also talked to the lady in the office who does the payroll. She told me that the hours I put in for the driving time from the weekend are only paid from store to store, so even though I wrote down 45 minutes each way, they will only pay me for 30. I'm just happy they are paying me at all, so I wasn't about to argue. PLUS they are paying me 40 cents per mile (132 miles) AND they paid me for the time I was there. Woot!

I actually got my first check today, for the hours I spent actually at orientation last weekend. I can see I am going to love the Depot, especially if they can get me more hours, and more pay. Keep it coming!!!

I signed up for direct deposit, too, so I don't have to worry about picking up my check, or forgetting it, or not getting to the bank before it closes. It's a much easier solution, although it takes up to a month before it will switch over to direct. The Depot also gives you the option of getting all your money put on a MasterCard, and you can just use it to pay for things, or take cash out. I would be too afraid I'd lose the card. At least if the bank has my money, I know where it is!

I was going to look at bookshelves while I was at work today, but I was in kind of a hurry to get out of there. A group of people were having a meeting in the room where I was working, and I really just wanted to leave. OK, so I forgot. The books aren't going anywhere.

This afternoon I just kind of hung around, and went food shopping. I also filled my car with gas. There is a gas station near my house that has gas for $4.37. If you think that's expensive, the station across the street from there has it for $4.58! And that's pretty much the norm around here. I saw a couple stations today that were $4.65. So I support my local station! Woot!

Tonight I am making a dessert for a 4th of July party. Usually my family did fireworks in the driveway on the 4th, and even Mom and Dad would come over to watch. It hasn't been the same the past two years, and since Dude is older he is less impressed with the display. You really can't get very good (somewhat) legal fireworks, so I knew last year would probably be our last. I still have some left over... Kid has them now, so I'm not sure what she will do with them. I am looking forward to the party though... It's been a long time since I've been invited to one!

AND.... I am making the dessert. Big surprise, huh? It is frozen.. well, I have to make it first, and then it will be frozen. But it won't be red, white, and blue. With enough tequila, no one will care. Heh.

Have a good Fourth, everyone!


previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

DSis - 2008-07-04 00:21:32
Have a good 4th of July! Glad the Home Depot thing is going well.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-04 01:17:54
Happy 4th of July. And when is the kid coming out? Is she thinking of heading out over the long run?
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-07-04 03:26:19
Happy Fourth of July! HD sounds like a great place to work! How does chocolate go with teguila?
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-07-04 03:40:02
Par-teeeeee!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-07-04 10:35:01
holy moly you are on a roll, missy! good for you. i can totally hear the positive energy just oozing from your life. i am so totally excited and happy that you're doing so well!!!!
-------------------------------
stepfordtart - 2008-07-04 17:06:00
Our petrol (gas) is $10+/gallon. Yes. Really. Filling my car costs about $120. And I get 18-25mpg. *weep* s x
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group