ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-20 ... 4:46 p.m.

previous - next

Three, two, one!

What a fun day I had today on my day off! Well, except for having to get up at 5:15 to walk the dog. I thought I could go back to bed after our walk, but I guess I was too wide awake for that, because it just wasn't happening. Oh well.

Today was Pogo day anyway, so I got the badges I needed, and Big Sister got my Euchre one for me. Woot!! I just enjoyed hanging out and having coffee and my bagel without having to watch the clock.

After another walk, I went over to my place. I miss Sam and Janet (my palm trees) and I really wanted to just go hang out there for a while. I miss being home. I turned on the computer and played for a while until my mail came. While I was waiting, I noticed a feather or something on my carpeting in the computer room. I thought I would just pick it up, but when I got closer to it, I saw what it really was:

Photobucket

It's not as big as it appears; the glass I captured it under is only three inches in diameter, and this little guy had to be about two inches long. I slid a cardboard under him, took his picture, and then let him go out in my front yard. He was quite frantic before I got him out there, poor thing.

I set him down on the ground, and just watched him. He sat there for quite a while, when I decided to just go back inside. He was gone when I got back out there. Phew!

I went back to Gabi's house, and it wasn't until I actually got there that I realized I left the keys to the door in my other pants pocket.. the pants I left at my place, so I had to go back and get them. I am really having key trouble lately!

I got back in time to give Gabi another walk, change clothes and get to the Hazard Center's Starbucks in time to meet Summer Fever! Sorry, no picture! Liz is just as awesome in person as she is online. We had a great time talking and laughing! It was so nice to meet another person I know, but had not yet met. I tried to get her to come to Tombstone, but she has things going on that will keep her from attending. But I got a "maybe" for next year. Woot!

I also had time to stop at the Barnes and Noble at the shopping center, and use up a gift card I got from Kid about two years ago. I bought three Jodi Picoult books (Buy 2, get one free) and I only spent 12 dollars! It was hard to pick from all the ones they had on the table.

I finished the book I was reading last night, and forgot to grab another one when I was at my house. These books were recommended to me by none other than Poolagirl and Kid's friend, Winnie. Winnie raved about her books, and when I saw them, there was no choosing anything else.

I just fed the animal, and now it's time for a walk. I'm going to meet Poolie for more coffee in about a half hour, so I kind of have to get going.

What fun! Three books, two Lizs, and one dog. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

yankeechick - 2008-08-21 01:15:08
Two Liz's! LMAO Very clever today, aren't we?!?! Must be the coffee, hee hee.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-21 03:18:39
Oh I just knew Liz would be as cool in person as she is online. I'm so thrilled you got to meet her. And what a cool lizard!!!!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-08-21 03:47:40
That lizard was sooooooo cute!! I want him! So glad you got to meet Liz. She definitely sounds like a hoot!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-21 12:26:03
Glad you let Mr. Lizard move to the garden. He's great at controlling the insect populus ;)
-------------------------------
kim - 2008-08-21 13:57:51
It almost looks like the lizard is a gecko which in Japan is a symbol of good luck if you find one at your house. I think it's supposed to be a protector from evil or something? So consider it another good omen of your new life in California!!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-08-21 18:48:42
I know you are going to love the Jodi Picoult books. She is one of my favorite authors. I had a similar experience in Texas. I was getting ready to feed my sister's cats and thought there was a string on the floor. As I reached for it, it moved....it was a teeny tiny snake!!!!! OMG! I finally got it scooped up and put it outside. I think one of the cats brought it in the night before....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group