ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-28 ... 6:01 p.m.

previous - next

A day with Big Sister

Wow. How time flies when you are having fun!

I spent the morning and the early part of this afternoon with Big Sister. Since Poolagirl had to work today, Big Sis and I did the normal Sunday thing that she usually does with Poolie. I had a great time!

We started with breakfast, and then on to the main course, shopping. Woot! We went to a couple of bookstores, an office supply store, and Sears. Then we stopped for coffee. I really enjoyed spending the day outside of the house with someone else. Shopping is fun, but it's always better when you can do it with someone else. Thanks, Big Sis, for a fun day!

I had a couple projects to finish in the house, one of which was cleaning up the kitchen. I tend to come home from work and drop my things on the floor, so there were some piles of stuff right inside the door that needed to be taken care of. My table gets a lot of junk on it too. Plus I had a sink full of dirty dishes, and since I'm still pretty much full from breakfast yet, I won't be making many more tonight.

I should have gone for a walk this afternoon, but once I was finished with my projects, I wanted to take a little breather, and play some Pogo.. and the next thing I knew, it was 6PM. It will be dark in a little while, at least too dark for walking in a canyon, so I'm just going to stay put. Tonight is the season premier of Desperate Housewives, and I really want to see that! Woot!!

Time to get a cool drink and something to munch on!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

big sister - 2008-09-29 01:52:19
I had a great time today. Thanks.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-09-29 01:54:40
I'm watching Desparate Housewives as I read your blog during a commercial. Weird how they turned the clock ahead five years. Guess it gives them a lot of "flashback" opportunities.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-29 08:01:13
I don't do Desperate Housewives, but I live Desperate Working Woman. Does that count LOL? I'm glad you and Big Sis had fun today. Aren't friends WONDERFUL???
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-09-29 11:05:26
isn't it great to spend time with people you care about?? i am glad to hear that you had fun. hopefully, next week your Poolie will be able to join you.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-09-29 20:47:34
I always feel so much better after spending time with some friends. It's easier for me since I am retired but most of them are still working...still...it is fun to catch up..
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group