ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-05 ... 2:49 p.m.

previous - next

Hopefully tomorrow

Poolagirl, Roomie and I went to see Indiana Jones last night. They are teaching me the ropes.. you see, it was free popcorn night! Woot!! I love free popcorn! The movie was great, although it's been eons since I've been in a movie theater. I think the kids were small then.. well, it's been in the past eleven years I think! Anyway, Indiana Jones is always good for a fast-paced movie with a few laughs. Good times!

This morning, after everyone was off to work, and I had enough coffee to venture out into the world, I was off to my apartment. The carpet people were there, and one of the rooms was completely painted. He even made progress on the entryway floor, so it's getting there. But he'd pulled the toilet out to put the new floor into the bathroom, and I'm not sure when he's putting it back! Which means, I will be staying at Poolie's for one more night.

Now I love staying at Poolie's. Both she and Roomie (and the dogs) have no problem with me being here, and for that, I am very grateful. But, I am eager to start doing my own thing, and part of that means having my own place. It will be soon, so I'm not worried about it, but those dang crows that fly around the canyon here and land on Poolie's roof during the day totally freak me out! They are the size of pteradactyls, and sound like a 150-pound human when they are banging around on the roof! Scary.

My bed is being delivered to my apartment this afternoon, and I need to be there to let the delivery people in. I mentioned that to the painter, and he said it would be no problem to work around it, as he can cover it before he paints. I even have some great sheets now to put on it! We found Egyptian cotton sheets at the discount store the other night.. it will feel really good to slide into bed between them.

Anyway, after I left my place, I stopped at Albertson's, since there are two of them, and not that far from my house. And yes, I need to apply online for them too. Their online application included a 25 or 30 question quiz on it, too. It asked various questions about "I like to take it easy at work when I have the chance" and you had to either agree or disagree. Some of the things were hard to answer, because it would have depended on the situation, but I did the best I could. Keep your fingers crossed!

Then I stopped at the local Von's and picked up some groceries for Poolie. My total bill was over $20, and I was glad I had a club card, because that saved me over $9! I found that Von's had those square peaches, too, but they call them "donut peaches". They are almost sweet enough to be a donut, too!

I played a little Pogo, and took the dogs for a walk. I think it's time to reward myself with a trip to my neighborhood coffee shop, for a little internet surfing while I chill out there.

Tomorrow I should be living in my own place! Woot!! I will miss Poolie and Roomie, but not those dang birds!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

art - 2008-06-05 23:39:40
square peaches!!! yeee!! i have never seen one!! lets hope that painter dont get any paint on your new bed, and that the crows dont follow you!!!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-06 00:26:00
Oh I don't blame you for wanting to get into your own place as soon as possible. You strike me as the type of person to not want to impose, though I know you are not imposing on either Poolie or her roommate. But it's nice to be in your own house, surrounded by your own stuff, and in your own bed. I've got my fingers crossed that it will be soon, and that soon a job will come along as well!!
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2008-06-06 05:03:30
thanks for the advice... I will keep an eye on it. have fun in your new place and good luck on the job search...
-------------------------------
Lena - 2008-06-06 11:27:26
It's so good to hear you sound so happy.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-06-06 17:52:23
I thought I saw donut peaches once but they weren't square. Good luck with the job hunt and your first night alone in your OWN place. Sorry to hear about Bink.
-------------------------------
Carol - 2008-06-06 20:45:19
I have to agree with Lena, you sound so happy and up-beat (even with the tera-crows landing on the roof0, good for you. I just know you'll find a great job and they'll be lucky to have you.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group