ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-05 ... 5:57 p.m.

previous - next

Do I look like Angela Lansbury?

Alrighty then. Poolagirl has issued a challenge on her page to enter the I Think I Look Like Angela Lansbury Wearing a Bucket on Her Head contest. Unfortunately, buckets are in short supply here at the Beanie household, and I picked up some suggestions from our dear Poolie for what to put on my head.

I do have a salad bucket from my Village Market days, so I guess I do have buckets. Most of them are filled with chocolate. This one is waiting to be filled with cookies... however, it is a bit large for my head.

Photobucket

I mentioned that to Poolie, and she suggested a mixing bowl, ala la-the-sage but that didn't seem to work very well either. It was in the freezer, waiting for the dessert I'm making for Mr D tomorrow...

Photobucket

Honest, Poolie, I had my eyes open really wide on that one!

Poolie mentioned that Heinous was probably going to enter the contest too, wearing a Dixie cup. I thought I might try that...

Photobucket

I think I look more like my aunt Mary Jane than I do Angela Lansbury.

That just wasn't quite right. One extreme to the other, you might say.

So I found an actual HAT. OK, it's made of glass, and wasn't intended for wearing, but buckets aren't intended for wearing, either... unless you are Poolie... and then ANYTHING becomes a hat..

Photobucket

I didn't crop that picture, just so you can see I am wearing my CAT IN THE HAT T-shirt. No, I don't have a cat in that hat.

So, I grabbed the next best thing. It's a wire basket I got from Freecycle. I'm not sure what it was originally intended for, but it sure made a nice, light hat. And I could see through it! That's always a plus!

Photobucket


So there you go, Poola. My entry into your contest. Thank the lord I don't have to wear any of these at work, although my day might be more interesting if I did! They just aren't suitable according to the Depot's dress code though.... I'm REALLY bummed about that! (end sarcasm)

previous - next

Kiss Me!

13 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-08-06 01:16:23
You are SOOOO funny! OMG!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-08-06 01:19:25
YOU ARE AWESOME!! Seriously. Great job!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-08-06 02:19:43
waiting for the dessert I'm making for Mr D tomorrow...o-la-la, indeed! Sounds like things are progressing. I remember Mom had a cookbook (from the 1930's or 40's?) that was titled "The Way to a Man's Heart is Through his Stomach". Taken literally, it is not too cool to contemplate. However, if your desserts (O Queen of the Chocolate) don't win him over, then he's not worth it~! Good luck!!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-08-06 02:34:27
Dang! You've picked up the gauntlet and RUN with it! I'm still trying to figure out what I can use for a bucket...should be interesting experimenting.
-------------------------------
Bluey - 2009-08-06 03:06:19
Very cute!
-------------------------------
beyondpanic - 2009-08-06 04:00:49
So, so funny! I'm still looking for mine.
-------------------------------
Stephanie - 2009-08-06 09:28:13
Love the dixie cup!
-------------------------------
SJAT - 2009-08-06 11:30:30
Well now that was funny. When you can make anyone over the age of 18 use the phrase OMG, it must be good! And that just pushes me into it. I haven't got time to sort photos out this week, but at the weekend, I shall photo-hat the heck out of you all!!! Mwoah ha ha ha!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-08-06 11:44:49
It's amazing how much you look like AL. I'm surprised you aren't hounded for autographs when you're out with Mia Farrow!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-08-06 13:18:38
Yeeeee! Way to work the hats, girlfriend! Love, love, love them all! ~LA
-------------------------------
joanie - 2009-08-06 13:41:03
You are hilarious! I'm thinking, though, that you should lend the dixie cup hat to Heinous the clown because it would suit him better.
-------------------------------
Char - 2009-08-06 17:20:09
Love the hats and I don't think you look like your aunt MJ at any time, any way, no matter what you put on your head. She had a look of her own and personality. Keep enjoying your life in SD. Hi from your Bro.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-08-06 19:36:57
Hat's off to you! I think we will have to call you the "mad hatter."
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group