ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-28 ... 9:50 p.m.

previous - next

Applying for a job, and walking the street tonight

I didn't have to work until 12:30 today, so I spent the morning getting the kitchen cleaned up (doing dishes, cleaning the oven, and making my lunch) and I even swept the floor!

Then I went to work in my bedroom, and changed the sheets and got everything ready for doing laundry sometime this week. I'm not sure what day I will be doing it, maybe tomorrow, maybe not.

I don't have to work tomorrow until 4PM. I only have a 4 1/2 hour shift, which sucks. I'm going to call and see if maybe someone called out sick, and I can work the other 3 1/2. The head cashiers aren't allowed to add on hours without management approval, so it might not work like I want.

Anyway... the city must be paving my street, because for the next 3 days the entire street is a tow-away zone from 7AM to 5PM. Lucky me. I have no driveway or garage, so I get to park 2 blocks away at the first cross street. Goody. I parked there tonight when I got home, because there is no way I'm getting up before 7 tomorrow to move my car.

Back to work... I spent the entire day in returns. I really love it there, although today was pretty dead. But I even got complimented on how clean and organized everything was at the end of the night. Woot!! But then, we all left a half hour early because there was nothing left to do. Oh well, I was glad to get home earlier and get a better parking spot!

After tomorrow, I have the next two days off. It kind of sucks that they are redoing the street, and I can't even park in front of my house. I might be spending a lot of time surfing the net at Rebecca's!

I also applied at the Depot of Careers for the job that was left open by the lady who screwed up badly enough that she was not only fired, but arrested. That job is full time, and I want it! I'm hoping I can get it, because part of it is helping the returns person when they get inundated with returns. I would love to have that job!! Like I told May, they can't fire me for applying! And I sure am not planning on doing anything bad enough to get fired.

Hopefully they will be filling that position sometime soon.

I have four days off next week, but promises from two people who said they will give me one of their days. So I might end up with 40 hours anyway. If not, it will be time to look for a temp job, or a different full time one. I know sales are down, but they really need to do something to keep their employees, or they will lose the good ones. Just give me full time is all I ask!

Not much else going on... I'm ready for bed, since I got up at 6:30 this morning.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

yankeechick - 2008-12-29 13:37:15
It's only fitting that a trollop such as yourself should have to walk the streets now & then. Mayhaps you should carry a puffie on a stick with you just in case.......
-------------------------------
momonroof - 2008-12-29 13:48:50
I thought when you said "the city must be paving my street", I thought you were speaking metaphorically. Maybe you were. I WANT that city to pave your street, metaporically! Starting with getting that full-time position you want!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-29 15:21:24
Pave away! We can both walk down that street and look for new jobs!
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2008-12-29 17:25:19
I think you and Poolie should open up your own store. You can sell all those things people don't know they need.
-------------------------------
Bornearly - 2008-12-29 17:26:53
Good luck. You deserve that job!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-29 19:25:24
Good luck with the new fulltime job application. I can't imagine why they wouldn't want you to work there in that capacity.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-12-29 19:56:44
I have a feeling you will get that job. My intuition is usually dead on. Good luck!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-12-29 20:56:20
Actually, I'm dying to know what that gal did to get arrested! Inquiring minds want to know! But I do agree that you've been there long enough, and proved yourself enough that they should give you that job!
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2008-12-29 22:15:22
Anything you do, you do so thoroughly, so I can only guess they will hire you! They must surely notice how hard you work! (p.s. aren't you glad you don't have to clean the meat grinder? woo!)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group