ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-25 ... 5:09 p.m.

previous - next

Short and sweet!

Yes, I had to work today. My vacation is over, and life is intruding once again. Bummer.

I am tired, and it was a busy day, so it seemed to last forever. Much as I hate to see the kids leave on Sunday, it will be nice to be able to sleep in my bed again! And after Monday, I have three days off to catch up on laundry and sleep. So I'll just plug along until then,

Roomie (poolagirl's roomie) took them on a cruise of the bay on a tour ship. They said it was a lot of fun, plus they took the trolley from Old Town. We might just have to go there again tomorrow!

Tonight we are off to Poolie's house, to have supper with her. The kids want to see her again, and I think the feeling is mutual. I haven't been here long enough to really know all the fun things to do, so I have enlisted Poolie for help. But whatever we do, I am sure it will be fun.

Not much else to say.. no pictures to post. Maybe tomorrow....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Shippie - 2008-07-26 01:24:46
So glad your daughter is there with you and having such a great time! Always helps to have tour guides to help you out too, eh! Woo hoo poolie and roomie!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-07-26 01:56:24
Man! I wish I was there! I know all of the backroads and byways in the East County area, then again, half of those places have been scorched in the last few years, so I don't know what parts are still beautiful. They might want to check out Leucadia/Encinitas/Oceanside/Carlsbad. M.Rose could fill you in on the fun places to meet lots of cute Marines!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-26 02:30:48
For not being there for very long, you have managed to figure out lots of fun stuff to do with them thus far!! Every entry makes me long to fly out to SD. Enjoy the rest of your visit!!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-26 03:59:58
I'm glad the girls have been there for a few days but I know how you feel about wanting your space back. I hear you about not wanting to give up your bed!
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2008-07-26 15:22:22
I'm glad Kid is having such a good time! You may have a permanent roommate if you're not careful! And I also hope that things are going well back in Cowtown with the Dude too.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-07-26 16:12:25
It sounds like you have kept the girls entertained to the max. I can sure understand why you are looking forward to getting your place back to yourself. Nice that you get a few days off to get things back in order and back into more of a routine. Nevertheless, I bet the girls will be talking about this vacation for months to come.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group