ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-26 ... 10:26 p.m.

previous - next

Kids on their own, Old Town

Another work day, and it was hell. Busy, and rude customers. It's so nice to just be able to let it roll off my back, and not feel like I have to take it personally because it's my store. And I can just leave it all at work... during the walk across the parking lot to my car, it all drops off behind me. Wonderful.

I took Big Sister's car today, and Kid and Winnie used mine to do a bit of exploring on their own. They made it out to Fashion Valley and visited some of the big name stores, but didn't buy much. They went back to Seaport Village and spent a lot of time there, shopping in the little stores. They met me at Big Sister's house when I dropped the car off.

It wasn't until later when I realized I left an avocado in Big Sister's car... on the front seat, no less, and not in a bag of any kind. Oops. She comes home on Monday, so I will have to call and let her know to go out and get that darned avocado. It wasn't ripe at all, so it should just be perfect to eat by the time she gets out to her garage.....

We went off to San Diego's Old Town, the original settlement in San Diego. It's a place full of history, tourist shopping, and food. Ohhh the food. We ate at a restaurant, authentic Mexican food, and on the top floor, open air. It was awesome. Yes, I did take pictures, but I'm too darned tired to post them.

Poolie, Roomie and Child Unit met us at Old Town, and Poolie gave us "the tour". I was a bit sad watching Poolie and Roomie saying good bye to "my" kids, knowing that tomorrow I will be saying good bye, too. And then doing the 2,387 loads of laundry that are left from the past week.

Kid, Winnie and I are all surviving the sunburn, and it's getting a little better by the day. I only burned the front of my lower legs, the two girls are a bit more extensively burned. We all agreed, it would never happen again!

One thing that was made apparent to me during this week is that I need to get back into walking. There are so many places I can walk and once the hottest part of the summer is over, I plan on getting back into it. I really miss walking to the park, but there are plenty of places to go!

Time to get to bed... I will be up early, and then I have to work until 9, so I need to get my sleep. At least it's the last night on the couch!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

FairyGodMum - 2008-07-27 05:48:02
Hugz n Lub to the girls, looks like you guys had Big Fun! Ouch! I burn too... everyone laughs at me when I wear a long sleeved turtle neck on a sunny day. Not only do I burn, but I'm allergic to the sun! Yep, I break out in a "Sun Rash" Yes indeedy I do! hehehe None the less you could say "I'm an indoor person" tee hee Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-07-27 05:56:41
Tonight was a blast! I know saying goodbye will be tough. Call me later in the day and we'll talk, okay?
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-07-27 08:29:19
All I could think was, "Thank heavens she didn't leave a fish steak, or a chicken breast on the seat! That would have just been...urk, I can't even think about it!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-07-27 12:26:16
It's been wonderful to read of your adventures with the girls and how much fun you have all had! Sorry they have to leave, but I bet they'll be back!!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-27 14:08:38
I have been to Seaport Village! We went to San Diego once; we got a hair up our tushies when we went to visit friends in Yuma, AZ, and we ended up driving all the way out to SD. It was pretty fun. It sounds like you have had such a great time with the girls!!! I am so thrilled for you, though I know it's sad to say goodbye. *HUGS*
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-07-27 14:15:34
It sounds like you had the perfect visit with your girls! I wanted to let you know that I think you're a genius! I was thinking about putting some of my photos from our trip to OK on my diary. I went to the entry where you put my photo in for me, thinking I could "cut and paste" how you did it. Yeah...not so much. If and when I get the photos downloaded to my computer, would you mind helping me again? I admit I am completely photos on the computer illiterate! Thanks.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-07-28 01:21:41
Glad you had a nice visit with Kid. I enjoyed all the pics and stories of your week together.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-07-28 02:25:12
Umm, dang. Hope you can go and get that avocado after my mom gets it out of her car....cuz she most likely won't know what to do with it once she gets it!! Good luck with your goodbyes tomorrow. So glad you had a great visit!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-28 03:55:06
Sounds like just about a perfect ending to the girls' visit. You can bet they'll be back, so don't get TOO used to the peace and quiet, LOL. ;)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group