ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-08 ... 5:03 p.m.

previous - next

Cliches, pictures and getting bit!

The bug bit me. Yes, ladies and germs, I was bitten by none other than the shopping bug. It's pay day today!! I had today off, and nothing planned, so I decided to just go with the flow and do what comes naturally. Did I use enough cliches in that sentence??

So after doing my morning thing online, I grabbed my laptop and headed out to Lion Coffee while I figured out my game plan. I decided while I was there that I would just head on down the road and go to the nearest mall. No sense wasting time traveling!

I stopped first at Michael's. My key chain broke, and I needed to get the stuff to fix it up. Besides, I had a store credit there.

Photobucket

Of course, when I got to the register, I couldn't find my store credit. I found it when I got outside the store, after I'd already paid. Oh well... I go to Michael's almost every time I get to that mall, so I'm sure I will use it at some point.

Then I went to Claire's. I looked at their earrings, and found some fun and colorful ones. The most expensive card was $4. I know they aren't great quality but I was all into instant gratification today.

Photobucket

I think I'll wear the little ball ones tomorrow! Woot!

I walked around the rest of the mall, and really didn't find much else. The fun was just walking around, and looking at the $120 pairs of jeans and the $600 purses... maybe some day.

So anyway, I came back home, and was greeted by these:

Photobucket

(The sun makes the leaves red)

Photobucket

(Notice Spike getting his prickers in there on the right)

Photobucket

(Three at once! Amazing!)

A most beautiful end to a wonderfully relaxing day!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

wordy - 2009-05-09 02:16:38
hey, just thought you should know, those white spots on the middle cactus are actually a parasite called scales. they can damage the poor guy if you don't (gently) scrape them off with a toothpick. GORGEOUS flowers on that bottom one and leaves on the top on! i'm jealous of your earrings - i love (almost) all things multi-colored or rainbow, but especially jewelry!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-05-09 02:49:46
Sounds like a great day!
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2009-05-09 03:30:10
Thanks for doing your part to stimulate our economy!

(that's what the car commercials are now telling us to do)

I love the ball earrings as much as I love Michael's. (they're one of my favorite stores, with AC Moore. however, joann's trumps because they sell fabric) The earrings will show great against your hair. If you're having a good hair day, snap a pic for us?
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-05-09 04:19:28
Those three flowers together are just gorgeous.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-05-09 13:18:16
What an awesome shopping day you had! I love the earrings you found -- especially the balls and the stars. You done good! And your cactus flowers are GORGEOUS! I have flowering cactus envy. ;o)
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-05-09 14:25:05
Your new earrings are adoreable. Earrings are my weakness. I own way too many pairs! The photos of your flower cacti are so gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-09 19:36:11
Sounds like you had a good day...shopping, relaxation, awesome earrings on the cheap, and flowers on the cacti!!!!! Woot!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group