ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-04 ... 6:13 p.m.

previous - next

Looking at bodies

Well I didn't just sit around today, at least not for the whole day. This morning I went to see this:(click the "back" button to return)

Photobucket

It was a truly amazing exhibit! One of the displays was all the branches of the circulatory system in the face and head. Many cadavers posed, and you could see muscles, nerves, bones... everything in great detail. Awesome!

On the off chance that Poolagirl wasn't busy, I texted her to see if she could meet me for lunch, and she could! Woot! I haven't actually SEEN Poolie for over two weeks.

We laughed about her typo and generally just caught up on things. I had a great morning!

On my way home, I drove past a Blockbuster that had "5 DVDs for $20" so I thought I would stop in and see if there were any I wanted to see. Most of them I didn't even recognize, and the ones I did, I didn't want. However, I found 2 for $20 that I wanted... Slumdog Millionaire and Mamma Mia.

I brought them home, and watched Slumdog Millionaire first. That was quite an intense movie, and one that I definitely would watch again. I'm sure I missed things I will catch the second time around. Then I watched Mamma Mia. It's a great movie! Amazing how the movie was written around ABBA's songs.

I had to laugh at one of the songs that started out... I can still recall// our last cummer (summer). See link if you don't get it! What a hoot!

It almost feels like I had a week off. What a nice weekend this has been.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rattus Regina - 2009-05-05 01:58:14
Ooooh! I saw Body Worlds a few weeks ago. Weren't the blood vessel exhibits cool? So intricate, it's amazing they were able to preserve them!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-05-05 14:04:14
Looks like a cummer of fun ahead!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-05 16:42:07
I saw Mamma Mia with my two sisters when it came out....l.o.v.e.d..i.t.! I was humming the songs all through the movie....I thought it was done so well......I imagine it will become a classic like Saturday Night Fever in years to come.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-05-05 21:33:21
I want to see those two movies! Especially Mamma Mia! I wish I could have seen it in the theater with the Javelina hunters!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group