ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-03 ... 7:04 p.m.

previous - next

A veg kind of day

Gee the day just kind of got away from me. I didn't get up until 8:30, and only then because I thought someone was knocking on my door. It turned out to be someone in the laundry room. Guess that's a hazard of having the laundry so close, but at least it wasn't at 6:30!

So then as long as I was up, I took my shower and had breakfast, finished up my laundry and got those morning things done...

I started watching a movie, and the next thing I knew it was after 2. So I cut open one of my limes, had some tequila and guacamole, since they both need lime juice. And they both were yummy. I keep the tequila refrigerated, and all I really taste of it is lime.

I played a bit of Pogo today, too. I just was unmotivated to do a whole lot of physical activity.

And I had a fight with my printer. I wanted to print something, and I clicked on the "print" button before I realized I had no paper in the printer. It took me at least a half hour to get that one piece of paper printed... I loaded paper in, but the printer continued to say that it was out of paper. I finally disconnected it and rebooted, and that did the trick. Jeebus!

And it had nothing to do with the tequila, I swear. I was pretty much sober again by then. When you don't drink much, it doesn't take much to get drunk, and it wears off pretty quickly. Heh.

I played a little Pogo, too, and just had a veg kind of day. It was nice. And one more day off to go.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Rattus Regina - 2009-05-04 03:37:38
My printer did the very same thing today... it was a mass conspiracy of evil technology to keep humans from getting anything done =D
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-05-04 05:09:19
I really need some tequila shots in my life.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-05-04 14:53:38
I've yet to own a printer that behaved itself. Stupid finicky things! Nuttin' wrong with veg time, btw, enjoy! ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group