ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-24 ... 4:27 p.m.

previous - next

I did something unusual today..

Mr Fix-It showed up bright and early at 7:30 this morning. He fixed my drippy shower, screwed the front screen onto the frame so it can't come off, and had the gate locks rekeyed so that idiot man (Noisy Neighbor's friend, see yesterday!) can't use his key any more to get in. Should I find him in here again, I will know he's jumping the fence,(back)

Photobucket

(front)
Photobucket

and I will call the management company again.

As far as I know, I will not be getting a security door in place of my screen door. That's not as big an issue now that I know idiot man can't just walk in the gate whenever he wants. Apparently the owner would not approve the expense of putting one in. However, three other apartments here have security doors already, so the management company is going to pressure the owner a bit to have them installed. Yay.

After Mr Fix-It left, I did something I haven't done in a long, long time. I actually went out... on a date!

It was with a guy from work, and I invited him to meet me at the Auto Museum. It turned out he worked as a mechanic for a while, and was really into the cars and bikes in the museum. What a good guess, huh?

We walked a bit more around the park, and in the cactus garden. Of course, I forgot my camera, so there are no pictures of the date. We talked a lot about where we'd been and where we were going. I know I'll see him again, since he works at the Depot, but as for another date? A definite possibility.

***************************************

There has been a cleaning crew here all day working on NN's apartment. Three and I are all excited that it's almost ready to rent, and that NN is gone. It's been so quiet around here lately, and the whole atmosphere has been a bit lighter.

Sunshine, cool cars, cactus and new locks. What a great day!

And MY cactus, in their new bowl!

Photobucket

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Carol - 2009-07-24 23:47:48
What a GREAT day for you.
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2009-07-25 00:05:52
yeah, i screamed when i saw the title of your post.

safety and a date. since he's "definite possibility" material, then rock on - what a great day!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-07-25 00:41:23
I'm so glad that the date went well and that he has 'possibilities'! Woot!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-25 01:35:22
And I was already gone when you got there! Dang! I wanted to meet your date!
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-07-25 01:53:41
Woooo Hooooo! You go girl!
-------------------------------
princesscee - 2009-07-25 02:13:37
Awesome! :)
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-07-25 03:26:42
Good for you!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group