ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-05 ... 6:56 p.m.

previous - next

December Nights with Kid

I had to work early this morning.. I started at 5:30. I requested an early shift if I had to work, and I'm kind of sorry I did, but at least I got out at 2. It was so hard to get up this morning, and I didn't get up early enough for coffee, so it was a long day!

Plus I cut my hand at work, not bad, but enough to bleed for a couple minutes. Otherwise, things went pretty well there.

While I was working, Kid was doing this:

Photobucket

She already had the big star, today she got the little ones around it. She also did quite a bit of driving around and just checking things out. She enjoyed herself, and that's what was important.

She picked me up at 2, and drove me home. She's able to find her way around pretty well! I sat down for a bit, and then we went to December Nights in Balboa Park. (Poolagirl posted a link)

We got there about 3:30 before the park got really crowded and walked around in the daylight.

There were a lot of little booths selling things, not unlike a county fair.

Photobucket

There were two places that served alcohol, but you had to stay confined in them while you drank it. Kid had some rum and cocoa.

Photobucket

We stopped to see the big tree by the even bigger pipe organ..

Photobucket

Photobucket

Poolie found cool headgear at this place:

Photobucket

Photobucket

We only could talk to Poolie for about 15 minutes, then she had to go back to work. Bummer. We walked around a bit more, and things looked much different at night.

Photobucket

They had big things crossing the walkways that hid the electrical cords. Yes, I tripped on one of them and went sprawling, winding up with a couple of huge bruises on my knees. Then it was time to go. We were finished, anyway.

And Kid is enjoying herself. What more could we ask?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

cosmic - 2008-12-06 04:21:17
Hi Kid!! Have a great visit with the mom!
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-12-06 05:45:05
Fun! Have a great time with each other.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-12-06 13:40:05
I'm glad you're having so much fun together! Kid's tatoo is so cute.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-06 16:42:53
Oh no! Not another fall! Be careful, lady!
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2008-12-06 16:46:07
cute tattoo. is that placed on the inside or outside of her ankle? I can't tell from the photo. inside tattoos are rare and I always like that placement.
-------------------------------
ladybug-red - 2008-12-06 16:47:53
It seems to me like ankle tatoos would really hurt. I'm just a wuss. I am positively salivating over the pottery photo! I love that stuff.
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-06 20:21:23
Sounds like a good time was had by all. Hope you are having a fantastic weekend too.
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2008-12-07 21:49:40
LOVE the tattoo!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group