ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-16 ... 6:47 p.m.

previous - next

An early Tuesday, and errands done

OK, waiting for the dishwater to cool off enough for me to be able to stick my hands in it. I have found if I soak my dishes in really hot water, they clean up easier, plus I HAVE to do my dishes! No putting it off once they are in the hot water!

I worked early this morning in returns. It was really a nice day for me, not too busy, but not slow enough to get bored. There was always something to do, and I kept the place looking good, so Norma was happy.

Blue got sick at work, and had to sit down for a while. She has these episodes of dizziness and feeling sick. I guess I would too if I was facing heart surgery. I have the feeling it might be happening before she really wants it to... but that's not something that can be delayed too long. Well, at least not with good results.

Since I got out of work at 2, I stopped at Henry's and Vons, put gas in the car, and got some water. The tap water here isn't real tasty... or maybe I should say it can be tasted, and not in a good way. So a lot of people buy water in the grocery store, most of which is just filtered or purified tap water. I buy mine out of the machines outside of grocery stores, for 20 cents a gallon.. much cheaper than in the store. In the time Kid was here, I think we went through 8 gallons... just for drinking water. Good thing it's cheap!

Anyway, then I came home and did my laundry, so I can just relax tomorrow and Thursday. I have both days off, and I am planning on staying home and vegging with my feet up. Hooray! I have some non-strenuous things to do in the next two days.

Kid had her tooth fixed yesterday at her regular dentist. She told me it took about 30 minutes, and she had no pain in it once she got home. I guess being home makes everything feel better!

Yeah, guess I'd better get those dishes done.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-06-17 02:52:08
Thank you so much! You and Poolie have already contributed greatly, and I appreciate the additional help! You rock!
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-06-17 04:09:15
my mom taught me that hot water trick for dishes - it also means you have an excuse to sit down for a minute to wait for the water to cool ;) You should think about investing in pitcher-style a water filter. Ours is real a money saver!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-17 04:16:26
Glad Kid is feeling better!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-17 16:07:17
You already got the suggestions on the filter for the water idea....so here's another...how about getting some rubber gloves for the dishes?. It does keep your hands from burning and getting all wrinkly..... the gloves are also great if you need to scrub and have some icky stuff in the dishwater.... Glad Kid got the tooth fixed and is feeling good. Sorry to hear that Blue is having a tough time...I would be scared too if I had a serious heart problem.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group