ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-15 ... 7:46 p.m.

previous - next

Work today, Woot!

I woke up this morning at 6:30 and called in to work, and Norma said I could work if I was willing to work 10-6:30. Dude! I said YES!! So I had breakfast and went to work.

Bummer though, I took two days of vacation last week, but since I haven't been there a year, I don't actually have any vacation to take. So I got two days of UNPAID vacation. Crap. That will make rent a bit tight this month, but I think it will be doable. I might have to quit eating for a week or two haha.

That's ok, it was nice having all that time off to do things with Kid. I was here to help her with the dentist thing, and Disneyland, and Mexico. I had a good time, and if I had it to do over, even knowing I was losing time, I probably would do it again anyway.

It was a beautiful, sunny day, and on these days, it's nice to work out in garden... although I did have some crabby customers, but they are usually easy enough to ignore. One lady insisted that she should be able to return the sod she bought last December that died on her lawn... I kept telling her no, but she wanted me to call someone else because obviously I have no clue... so I did, and I think the HC thinks I am a moron, since I should know that sod is not returnable.. I will have to explain that one to her. Besides the fact that I wasn't working in returns, the lady told me she could take a picture of it to prove that it was dead. LADY. NO! It got to be funny after a while!

So now I'm home, and hanging out here. I work at 5:30 tomorrow so I will likely be going to bed soon. After tomorrow I have two days off, and I have a lot to do.

Time for jammies....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-06-16 03:23:27
She wanted a refund on DEAD SOD??? As the Barenaked Ladies said so well, "Lady, you're an IDIOT!"
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-06-16 05:37:21
Haha blueS! Or Beanie could have told her her refund was "right up that ladder, lady!"
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-16 14:14:16
It always amazes and amuses me that people have to blame something or someone else for their problems. dead sod 6 months later....HOW is that Home Depot's fault? LOL
-------------------------------
Mary - 2009-06-18 03:54:32
If the HC thinks you're an idiot, or gives you that impression, she isn't a very good manager. A good manager stands behind her people and explains what they're doing, especially when they're doing things right. If I were still a manager (which I'm not, hooray, oh hooray!) I would be delighted to explain to a customer why you were exactly right.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group