ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-26 ... 5:57 p.m.

previous - next

Out in the event today

Well this morning went better than yesterday, even though I worked earlier. I got to bed about 9 last night, and woke up at 5:30 (with no alarm) so I had obviously gotten enough sleep. And I felt much better than I did yesterday morning too!

I worked on the front end until about 9:45, when they took me out to the event. It was sunny and warm as long as the sun was out, and I was enjoying being outside enough that I passed on taking my morning break, since May said she would get me in for lunch promptly at noon.

Well, at 12:30 I called in and told them I needed to be relieved for lunch before 1 (The Depot has a 5 hour rule) and another HC told me she FORGOT that I hadn't been to lunch. How nice. So I came in for lunch, and just relaxed. My feet hurt from standing, since we aren't allowed to sit on anything, and there were no rubber mats to stand on like we have inside. The asphalt out in the lot is hard when you are standing on it all day.

I made them give me an afternoon break just because I was irritated that I had to wait so long for lunch. I decided that I would need to speak with Norma about standing out in the lot for so long with no mat, or chair. I don't think I will be working out there again until next week, so I should be ok, but still, we need a little of the comfort items out there!

And it was slow, although I sold more than I did the last time I worked outside. At least it payed for my labor, although I doubt there was much of a profit made, if any. I asked the garden people if there was anything they wanted me to do while I was out there, and they said no. BORING!!! I might just get internet for my phone so I can surf while I'm out there! That's easier to hide than a book.

I had to stop and deposit a check in the bank after work, so I did that, and then decided to go to the DMV. I thought it was Wednesday today, and that they were open later, and when I drove by, it didn't look that busy so I stopped. I got a number and waited about ten minutes for it to be called, and got to the desk.

I almost died of shock when she told me the fee was $225! Yearly registration in Wisconsin is about $60! Dang! But as I understand, some of it is able to be taken off of your taxes, so I will have a deduction for next year, but what a surprise that was. I'm glad pay day is tomorrow!

So I got home about an hour after I left work. That really wasn't that bad, considering I made it through the DMV. And I can just come home tomorrow afternoon, instead of running errands. I have laundry to do, which I was planning on doing tonight, but both the washer and dryer are full right now. I think it would be easier to just wait until tomorrow. Even if I put my clothes in the washer, it will be an hour before I can get them in the dryer, and by then I plan on being in bed, reading. Heh. Yep, tomorrow sounds good to me.

I have to work at 5:30 tomorrow, so I don't want to be up late doing the laundry thing. I can survive for one more day.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

DSis - 2009-02-27 03:02:59
To make you feel a little bit better, the auto reg fee in Wisconsin is now $75.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-02-27 03:04:44
And . . . we had a snow blizzard (yeah, what other kind is there?) today.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-02-27 04:42:10
It's ridiculous that you can't get lunch for 5 hours. I've had schedules when my lunch was 7 hours into my shift and it was atrocious.
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-02-27 04:51:04
You have to pay car registration yearly?!? Here you pay tax and registration once, along with licensing fees...when you buy the car. Then you renew the license plates every 6 years.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-02-27 14:06:27
That's a bit of a bite to the wallet! Yikes! ~LA
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-02-27 14:54:45
They sure do get you here on car tax. Amazing, isn't it?
-------------------------------
Ingrid - 2009-02-27 18:27:48
I am going to renew my tabs today. For both the car and the truck it will be less than 1/2 of your car alone.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-27 19:19:08
Sounds like you have been really busy since you got back from Tombstone...well, actually you have been busy since before you left for Tombstone. Thanks for the picture...it was nice seeing Rosie again. I am glad you got most of your errands done so you can finally relax after your next day of work. Hope the laundry isn't busy too.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group