ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-14 ... 4:41 p.m.

previous - next

Another garden day, last night's party

The party last night was fun! There weren't many people there, and I knew one of them already, besides Roomie, so it was a comfortable type of party. I didn't buy anything, because I'm really not that much into jewelry and there was nothing Kid would have liked, but it was fun anyway. There was lots of yummy food, too!

I also met a friend of Poolie's and Roomie's, who was an interesting lady. She has a boat, and eventually plans to live on it. Sounds like a fun thing, if you don't get seasick although that does go away after a while.

But I was pretty tired, after having got up at 5 that morning so I left pretty early, and came home, hopped into bed, and read only a couple pages before I was sound asleep.

At least I didn't have to get up until 6 today, and I have the next two days off. But working early, I don't usually drink much coffee in the morning because I can't just use the bathroom whenever I want. So I'm having my coffee now. Heh.

I worked all day out in the garden area, which was really nice. I wasn't supposed to be out there, but since I got up to the front and the head cashier first, and was willing to work wherever she put me, she just put me out in garden. Heh.

It was a beautiful sunny day here, with a great breeze that just blew right through the garden area. I spent most of the first hour I was out there sweeping, because it seems no one did much of that last night. That was ok with me, because it's easy work, and besides, when the boss happened to walk through, there I was, busy working instead of just standing behind the register. Score!

Another reason I love working out in the garden is that the moods of all the people who work out there are usually pretty good, since it's less restrictive outside than inside. We have a lot more fun out there, and everyone is more relaxed. I'm looking forward to this winter. Most of the people don't want to work out in the tree lot, so I've already volunteered. They say it's too cold... but I still have some winter clothes, and my Wisconsin clothes beat the California ones! Woot! I doubt anyone will fight me on that! Heh!!

Ahhh the coffee is working and I am getting my second wind. I might just be able to stay up until 9! Wow, now that's living, isn't it?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Shippie - 2008-09-15 01:15:24
I think I'd be begging to be out in the Garden Centre if I worked there too. Different type of customer altogether. I think maybe 'cuz gardener's in general are just more patient!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-15 05:19:11
I don't go to jewelry and Tupperware parties - much as I'd enjoy them, I never have the money to buy anything so I would prefer to just stay away. :-/
-------------------------------
fifi - 2008-09-15 10:21:44
Yes, that IS living! You are really going places and doing things, and you make it all sound like so much fun! XOFifi
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-09-15 10:48:51
Just hearing how content and happy you are these days is a total heart lifter! ~LA
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-15 15:58:21
YAY for being able to work in the Garden Center! I think that would be my favorite place to work too. You're out in the breezes and fresh air -- and you're getting paid for it!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-09-15 19:05:40
Sounds like another great day in SD. I bet you will become very popular this winter when you are willing to work in the "cold".....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group