ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-20 ... 5:45 p.m.

previous - next

A beautiful garden day!

I opened today at work, but out in garden. It was such a nice day, weather wise, and even work wasn't that bad. It wasn't real busy, although I had to deal with my zapper gun that didn't work, but that was just a minor irritation.

It was sunny and in the 70s, with a beautiful breeze blowing through garden. It reminded me of why I used to like working out there. Plus the reason I opened was because Blue was off, so there were no power trips or being ordered around. Since I opened, I was in charge, and I told my cocashiers to just take their breaks when they wanted, within reason. It was a nice day.

I did hear a rumor that Blue is going to work in the credits department. If that's true, I would never have to work with her in garden again. I am not sure how long Blue will enjoy the job though, since she wants to stay working outside (which won't happen if she's in credits) and it is a lot of computer work, and Blue is not very computer literate. I'm not sure how she will handle that. I feel sorry for the service desk people who will have to work with her. NOT my problem!

Other than that, my day was pretty calm and cool. I got the week after next's schedule, and it's not early, late or mid shift, but mostly 8-4:30. It's not a good time to be on the freeway, although it's better than 9-5:30. I wish they would make up their minds and just schedule me the same all the time, but I don't think that's going to happen. Oh well.

Thinking of you, casa-rosie and hoping the judges love your songs! If any of you haven't heard her sing, go to youtube and listen.. it's worth your time!

Click here to hear Rosie sing!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

0 comments so far

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group