ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-27 ... 7:54 p.m.

previous - next

Intrigue at work!

Well I had an interesting conversation with one of the older (in seniority) cashiers. She asked if I had been called in to talk by the HR people. They were concerned about "favoritism" among the management and cashiers. This happened last Friday, while I was off, so that's why it really didn't include me.

Turns out it was all about Norma and Blue, and how Blue gets special treatment... apparently people have been complaining. IT WASN'T ME!! I try to stay out of things like that, because they usually backfire and then no one likes you!

Yes, she does get special treatment, she ALWAYS works the early shift, ALWAYS works out in garden, and gets her way every time she complains about something. I am just glad I'm not out in garden with her for the time being.

So I am keeping my ears open and my mouth shut, and seeing what develops on this front.

Returns was busy enough to keep me entertained, but not so much that it was a panic. Toward the end of the day my computer was acting funny, so I ended up switching registers. It was quite a pain in the butt.

I stopped at Henry's on the way home. I don't know why I ever tried to buy a week's worth of fruits and veggies when Henry's is so close, and easy enough to stop at twice a week. Today I did the unthinkable and bought some malted milk balls while they were still on sale. Yum!

Time to fill the hummingbird feeder... There is a cat perched on the steps watching the hummers come and drink.. great entertainment for all of us! Hee!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-28 03:33:09
OMG DID YOU SEE??? My friend Jeff bought some peanut butter Whoppers at the NEX here. Apparently they are V. Delicious. I might have to send you some...
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-07-28 04:03:06
Strawberry whoppers are purty delish as well, although I do like the peanut butter ones a bit better.
-------------------------------
Moosehunter - 2009-07-28 10:44:58
Cocoa... there's just something about the words 'malted milk balls' that I find disturbing. I guess we don't get these in England. All this after reading Bluesleepy's post about Lobster too. And here I am eating cheese...
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-28 14:30:05
You need to send Moosehunter a care package.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-07-28 19:51:56
Along with malted milk balls I didn't think England had moose either. Unless they are imaginary moose which, of course, can live anywhere. I'm betting hunting imaginary moose would be MUCH easier! ;-) As for flavored malted milk balls, I never knew there was such a thing. The regular kind do me fine, except that it's impossible to get them out of the carton quietly and then the children come and beg for some. I'm envying Beanie's life of eating Whoppers in solitary splendor. ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group