ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-22 ... 10:52 a.m.

previous - next

Laughing with the girls

Photobucket

Did we have fun? Oh, we sure did!! That's (from the left) Poolagirl, casa-rosie, theratqueen, and me. We laughed and talked and laughed until we were crying, and then laughed some more. What a fun group! And just think, we get to do it all again in October, at the javelinahunt. Trust me, it is an unforgettable experience to meet people you know for the first time. It's fun, love and laughter, and giant flaming puffies.. (which the rat queen thought sounded kind of like a disease... but it's way more fun!)

I got to Gabi's house about midnight, and to bed about 1. Of course, Gabi had to go out at 5, but I was too tired to stay awake, so I slept again until about 7:30.

I cleaned up the house, did the dishes, took all my stuff and the laundry out, picked up MY laundry, and then went to the laundromat. Now I'm at my place just long enough to get this posted, and then I will go back to Gabi's have lunch, and then it's off to work for me. Ugh. I hate these late night things. I won't get home until about 10:30, and then I have to be back at work by 10 again tomorrow.

I filled up my car with gas. It was just under 1/4 tank, and I couldn't even get $40 worth of gas into it! My favorite little neighborhood station is selling it for $3.81! Woot! That's the first time that $40 wouldn't fit into the tank.

So I guess I need to get going... But not without saying a big thank you to Poolie, Rosie and The Rat Queen for the amazingly fun time last night. How did I get so lucky to have such good friends??

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-08-22 18:50:00
I love the picture! But boy howdy, I'm a short little shit, aren't I? My daughter looks like she should be your kid! I can't wait to get together again, Rattus Regina is very ticked off now that she can't go to the Hunt! She hasn't laughed that hard in a long time!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-22 19:18:21
The picture is wonderful - if for no other reason than how happy you all look! You in particular - you look like the weight of the world has lifted from your shoulders :D
-------------------------------
Carrie - 2008-08-22 19:38:06
The picture is great! It's completely obvious a good time was had. And you look so happy!!!!
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2008-08-22 20:30:05
Whoo! I had such a good time last night! My sides are still hurting a bit from laughing too much. Gotta love it! We should get together again soon =D
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-08-22 23:13:07
I am STILL having trouble breathing from all the laughing we did last night! OMG! That was SOOOO much fun!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-08-22 23:44:44
OH! You guys all look wonderful!!! And yes, Rosie....you are a shorter little shit than I thought you were! LMAO!! Wish I coulda been there! October just won't get here fast enough!
-------------------------------
kim - 2008-08-23 00:08:26
LOVE the photo!! As previously mentioned, you really do look great! There is a calm and relaxed California glow that you now radiate. (I'm not trying to rhyme and make a poem here.) I am so happy that you are now able to have some much-deserved FUN after all the hard work you put in during your chaosdaily days. *hugs*
-------------------------------
FairyGodMum - 2008-08-23 00:31:30
You guys look GREAT!!! Ohhh I wish I coulda been there with you! I'm so happy that you got together and had a good laugh. Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2008-08-23 01:57:51
I think this is the first picture I've seen of you since you moved, and you look 15 years younger! I'm so glad you are happy. When you have a moment, can you email me your address? I have a housewarming gift for you.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-08-23 18:51:29
Loved the pictures and all the various blogs about meeting up. I am getting excited about October myself. I think rosie and I may have to have a contest on who is shorter? and I AM older so I should get a couple of pity points for that!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group