ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-29 ... 9:18 p.m.

previous - next

A long day at work

Another hot day here today. Poolie is right though, everyone here whines when the temperature is over 80. It was amazing how many people bought air conditioners today. I'm sure it will be amazing how many are returned next week.....

The morning.. I don't have this great a view at my house.. this was taken pretty early, since some dogs who shall remain nameless decided they wanted to go out at 6AM!! I'm glad they did though, this was too pretty to miss.

I ate my breakfast looking at this:

Quite a peaceful morning. The dogs were out on the deck with me while I had breakfast. It was beautiful outside, and nice and cool. Of course, that was before 9. At least the dogs had a place to stay outside, and in the shade. I went off to work.

I was on the front end, and it was busy. At least I was busy, and on a register without a working PIN pad. That makes for a lot more paper handling! I've worked in returns or garden so long that I forgot how busy it can be on the front end. The last hour just dragged, and I couldn't wait to leave.

The dogs were really glad to see me! They were pretty hungry, so we all sat down to eat our dinners, and relax. They must have had a busy day, since they are just laying around and not doing much. Poor things, they must be pretty warm, with their fur coats on.

Zoe loves hanging out underneath the piano

While Ruger prefers to be in front of the door, where it's a bit cooler.

The cats are out and around, but for the most part, hard to catch on camera. Except for the evil eyed one...

Heh. That's it for tonight. I think I'll go upstairs and see if I can catch the fireworks again. (see yesterday's entry) I sure am glad I have tomorrow off!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

0 comments so far

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group