ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-10 ... 8:18 p.m.

previous - next

A quiet day

Today was kind of a low-key day, since we both were a bit tired when we got home last night. And Noisy Neighbor was up at 6AM, running down the steps, slamming doors and talking LOUDLY on his phone. I won't miss him a bit when he's gone. Kid thinks he's pretty funny... she sits and listens to his phone conversations and knows them for the bullshit they are.

It was overcast all day, so there was no beach. That was the plan.. but instead we went to Old Town (without my camera) and we had a late lunch there. Definitely yummy! Kid is mostly interested in shopping, so we went in most of the shops. I bought myself something in the candy shop (no kidding, heh) and I found two little bitty cacti that I think will work just great in a bowl type of thing at a pottery store.

Kid kind of has a toothache, and she asked if there was a dentist she could see, but the dentist I was referred to referred me to someone else, and Kid decided then that it didn't hurt that bad, and she would wait until Monday when she's home. Then all my teeth started to hurt, just because I felt so bad that she didn't feel up to par.

But that didn't keep her from shopping; we went to Target and Border's and spent some time looking at the cheap movies. We are watching Monty Python and the Holy Grail at the moment, and then next up is The First Wives Club. Nih! Nih!

Time for guacamole.... and some tequila. Medicinal, of course, for toothaches. Heh.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-06-11 04:16:54
Your mother was a hamster, and your father smelt of elderberries!! LOL
-------------------------------
Moosehunter - 2009-06-11 11:57:40
Denis? There's some lovely mud over 'ere...
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-06-11 12:38:03
To me, the funniest thing about "First Wives Club," was that it inspired me to read the the book. The book, while very good indeed, *isn't funny*!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-11 12:55:09
Nothing like a good laugh to make your teeth feel better.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-11 16:43:38
Any day that has candy included can't be bad. Hope your daughter feels better and you both enjoy the rest of your time together.....
-------------------------------
MFV - 2009-06-11 17:46:10
Sorry to hear about the toothache. They very often go away of their own accord, though. I have a minimalist dentist, which is the best kind, I suppose. He always tells me it'll pass... and he's right! The first two comments are just plain confusing. I think I'll skedaddle. Feel better soon!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-06-11 22:26:26
Come back! It's only a flesh wound!
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2009-06-12 00:15:54
Fetchez la vache!
-------------------------------
Paula G from Indiana - 2009-06-12 04:39:44
Bring out your dead!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group