ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-11 ... 7:37 p.m.

previous - next

Kid's toothache

It wasn't a sunny day today, so there was no going to the beach. Kid and I waited around for her noonish dentist appointment. She got a temporary filling in her tooth, and was sent home with some antibiotics and a rinse... she said it still hurt, and later on was in tears due to the pain. But she says it comes and goes, it's just severe when it's here.

They said the pain will subside once the antibiotics take hold, and that won't be until tomorrow. Dental issues are one thing that you can try to teach your kids but you can't MAKE them keep it up once they are adults. I think this is teaching her a good lesson.... not to let things go so long that you end up in situations like this.

So she is to call the dentist tomorrow morning and let them know if she really needs to be seen again, otherwise she is having her next appointment after she gets back. I'm just glad this didn't happen on the first day here, or it would have been a long, miserable trip.

We met Poolie and Mia her sister for supper at Souplantation. Yummy!! And of course, the conversation was interesting, too, involving camel toes and Vegas drag queens. I'll leave it to your imagination.

It will be an early night for both of us. Someone either in my building or the building next door has an extremely loud radio alarm in the morning, and they leave it play for an hour or so before shutting it off. I wouldn't mind so much but it starts at 5:30. I'm sure with time I will be able to sleep through it!

Tomorrow I have to go back to work, so my vacation is over, and it's Kid's last day here. What a bummer! It was fun having her here for a week, and doing things with her. But on the other hand, it will be nice having my living room back, since her suitcase, clothes, souveneirs and EVERYTHING is on the floor. She's been sleeping on the couch, so that whole area is kind of a mess. But I will miss my Kid!

And I do need to get back to business and scramble for hours at work, or look for a different job, or both. Nothing came of my request to HR guy other than to be told to wait. So wait I will, unless I can find full time somewhere else. We'll see what happens. Eh, that can wait until next week. I still have tomorrow to spend (after work) with Kid. One more night of fun!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-06-12 03:31:10
Thanks for the great time tonight! Camel toes and all kinds of things!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-06-12 08:19:27
Messy or not, we still loves us a Kid! That week went by WAY too fast!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-06-12 11:23:56
I'm sorry about Kid's tooth. Toothaches are the worst! I hope she feels better today.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-06-12 11:35:36
Aside from the tooth and a bit too much rain it sounded like a wonderful visit. YAY! Wishing Kid a safe return trip and a happy resolution to her dental woes. ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-12 16:58:13
I am so sorry to hear that the toothache got so bad. Hope the antibiotics kick in soon. Is it an abcess? Also hope she can get in with a dentist when she gets home quickly. Hope the last day goes well...good luck on the job hunt too.
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-06-12 22:00:44
Poor Kid--thank goodness she wasn't in the middle of driving back. Great that you two had such a great time!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group