ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-27 ... 6:34 p.m.

previous - next

A laughing lunch and projects completed

So Diaryland is not working today, which means I am posting here on Wordpress. Get used to it, once my paid account on Dland is up, I will be moving to WP. Poolie insists it's much easier to use, and I will be finding out soon, I'm sure. For those of you who are notified by email, nothing will change. I will just be sending you a different link. OK? OK!

Speaking of our lovely Poolie, we had lunch today at a Mexican restaurant that was DELICIOUS!! Well, the food was. I didn't taste the actual restaurant. But it smelled pretty good!

Anyway, we sat outside to eat, which is always nice, since we don't really have to behave or be quiet. I'm sure the two ladies sitting at the table next to ours thought we were maniacs, due to us laughing and laughing and laughing. We both have been under some employment stress, and it was really good to let it all out. REALLY good. I was laughing so hard I thought I was going to die from lack of oxygen, and my sides still hurt. I didn't need to go for a walk, since I got my exercise there! Hee!

What were we laughing about? I'm sure you will all find out. It's not my project to tell.

Then I came home to a couple of emails from Dude. The insurance statements are rolling in, and he is in a world of debt. Luckily, he HAS insurance, even though it isn't the best in the world. Yes, that sobered me up pretty quickly and stopped the good feeling I got from all the laughing.

I finished up some mindless Pogo games and that helped. I'm dog sitting this weekend, so I got my clothes and stuff ready for that. The dogs live in the opposite direction from work, so I like to take what I need along, in order to keep them from being stuck in their pen longer than necessary. The nice thing is that I have Sunday off, and we can play all morning before their parents come home. Yes, I will get them all wound up before I give them back. Heh.

A while back, I bought some Tarot cards, and I broke those out this afternoon to ask them some questions. I got some answers, so I guess I'll have to wait and see if they were the right ones.

One of my projects today was to apply different places for jobs. I'm so over the Depot, after yesterday. I need to get out of there, and find full time employment somewhere else. If these applications don't solve that problem, there are other ways to go. I can always be like Klo and go back to school. Do I have to wear Chucks though??

I am getting new neighbors! They are moving in right now. It's nice to watch someone else do the work! There are two small kids who will also be living there, which is fine with me. That should mean they won't be having a lot of loud, wild, late night parties. Woot!

Oh, wouldn't you know it! Diaryland is back up. I'll post this, and copy it over there. One place or another, I'll be around....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

Katy - 2009-08-28 02:08:42
Is everyone leaving DLand and moving to wordpress??? I love diaryland, what am I going to do?
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-08-28 02:25:43
Maybe if the HD people heard you were leaving, they would give you more hours and a little better pay??
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-08-28 07:47:28
Please don't feel like you have to use up the Dland membership I bought you. I wouldn't be the least bit hurt if you wanted to spread your wings and go to the other site. You're my buddy and I want what's best for you and makes you happy.
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-08-28 08:41:41
I just went and looked it up -- it's five years since I came to pretty much the same conclusion you have. D'land was a great place to get started, but it sort of outgrew itself. No apologies, no explanations, just "buy a bigger membership." I look in here for the regulars who don't have notify lists and are not available through something like Google Reader.
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2009-08-28 11:26:51
No question about it -- wordpress is so much easier! And free to boot, you can't beat it.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-28 15:25:49
You are going to love it!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2009-08-28 20:04:11
As you know, I didn't renew my Diaryland either...just use Xanga and post a link on Diaryland...so far it's working out. Good luck on the job hunt....that is frustrating that no matter what you do or how hard you work...no full time offer from Home Depot. Good luck in all the other areas of your life.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-08-29 02:23:37
Awww - Diaryland is slowly dying. I like the user options on Wordpress, but wish there was a better way to see at a glance when your buddies update - and wish there was a way to make and KEEP it free from search bots. :(
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2009-08-29 15:35:08
Come to the Softer Side of Wordpress! Also? Go back to school! School is fun! But do not wear Chucks. Unless you have orthotics to put in them, because those school books are HEAVY! p.s. Tell Crystal Balls to use google reader. That way she can know when people all over the blogging atmosphere update. Diaryland is like a religious compound where Andrew doesn't want his fledglings knowing about the big blogging world out there!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group