ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-24 ... 6:53 p.m.

previous - next

An anniversary of sorts

It was three months ago today that I packed the last of my things and walked out the door of my old life, got into the big yellow truck, Photobucket
and left for my new life.

Yes, I had doubts about whether this was the right thing to do. I think everyone who makes a major life change has doubts. It was not a decision I made in haste; I had been thinking for a long time about the changes that would occur in my life once other conditions had been met.

All those conditions had been met, and I would have made a change no matter what. The question was, was this the right change for me?

I will have to say, ABSOLUTELY! Moving to San Diego has changed my life in so many ways, not just in my physical living situation, but in every other way as well.

I feel much better. I hardly ever have heartburn anymore and I sleep well at night. I am happy, calm and much less angry. I have friends to do things with on my days off or on time off. I don't feel stressed at all. I don't feel like I'm just existing, but I feel now like I actually have a life. I'm living my dream, and it's all I've dreamed it could be.

Now that I've been in San Diego for this long, I really can't imagine living anywhere else. It is so beautiful here. I wonder if the people who have lived here all their lives realize how lucky they are.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I know how lucky I am; lucky to have friends willing to help me make my way down here,

Photobucket

lucky to have friends to visit along the way.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lucky to have a beautiful country to see during my travels

Photobucket

sunset 6

Photobucket

Lucky to have the opportunities I've had that made this change possible.

And REALLY lucky to have shoes to travel with!

Shoes taking a break

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Wherever you are, and wherever you go, I hope you all can live your dream, and enjoy it as much as I am enjoying San Diego.

Photobucket

previous - next

Kiss Me!

25 comments so far

art - 2008-08-25 02:11:46
a wise man once said that you gotta follow that dream whereever that dream may lead!! whos that hippo in the yankee hat with the moustache?? hehehee!!! congratulations!! and i am happy to be your friend!
-------------------------------
Carol - 2008-08-25 02:24:26
Ever since the first time I read your blog, I have felt I have a friend in you. I am so happy that you have a new start and feel so much better. I wish you all the blessings that God can bring you. You did the right thing by making a new life for yourself and in such a pretty place. Rock On and LONG LIVE THE SHOES !!!!
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2008-08-25 03:01:31
:) :) :) :)!!!!!!!!!!!
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2008-08-25 03:03:37
What a wonderful entry for a wonderful life's journey. Anyone who needs to start all over again just needs to see how you're doing to give them the same courage to move onward and upward. Way to go!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-08-25 03:07:13
What a wonderful entry! Congratulations, my friend! You DID it! You MADE it!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2008-08-25 03:07:19
I'm so happy that things worked out the way you had hoped. May life continue to be a new and great adventure every day. You deserve to have a wonderful life, even if it started a little later! Keep on dreaming!
-------------------------------
Katherine - 2008-08-25 03:11:27
Great entry and happy anniversary! You're an example of bravery and resolve (and integrity and humor). I feel lucky to "know" you.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-08-25 03:17:54
So wild that its already been three months! Wow. So glad you are having such a great time and that you feel even stronger that this move was indeed right for you and just what you needed! Happy dance!
-------------------------------
Mary - 2008-08-25 03:21:17
I am so glad that things are working out, and you're feeling so much better. If you think you love San Diego now, I'm thinking you'll be loving it ten times more in February! Such a nice post.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-25 05:12:10
It's such a treat to see and read the difference in your entries these days. This bit of triumph is lovely - but it is merely a culmination of all that's been freed over the past year. It was a process - and well worth the trip, as you pointed out so eloquently. Bravissimo. *Hugs*
-------------------------------
boxx9000 - 2008-08-25 05:38:22
WELCOME TO CALIFORNIA! You really should come and visit me (YES! you are very much invited) her in Northern California. We are practically NEIGHBORS! Changes are GOOD (but scary, too) been there. done that.
-------------------------------
purple chai - 2008-08-25 11:34:51
It's wonderful to read every day in your entries how happy you are and how right this move was for you. It took a lot of guts, and it paid off!
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-08-25 13:39:05
I am happy that things worked out as well as they have. I've mentioned before, I hoped all along that you weren't doing something you'd regret. I'm glad you are happy. Keep dreaming. :)
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-08-25 14:59:29
that is a very inspirational entry. and it couldn't have come at a better time. thanks!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-08-25 15:21:55
Congratulations on a very well earned Anniversary. It's amazing what you have done in such a short time. Bravo!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-08-25 15:54:41
What a terrific post!! I am just thrilled that you are so content and happy. It just so damn good to see you this way and enjoying your stress free life in a place you have come to quickly love. Big hugs to you, Beanie. I am very lucky to have you as a friend. mwah!
-------------------------------
Patty - 2008-08-25 16:39:59
Great entry! It's been fun to read of your journey. Wishing you continued good luck!
-------------------------------
Carrie - 2008-08-25 20:07:45
I'm so happy for you! I had faith the move would be a good one, but i had no idea how good. Here's to the rest of your dreams!! :)
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-25 20:44:52
I'm so thrilled that this change has been so positive for you. It's still amazing for me to think back on your entries just three months ago, and how frustrated and unhappy you were. And now, you are so much happier. It shines through in every word you write. It's so wonderful to have tagged along on this major change with you. It couldn't have happened to a more deserving lady!
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2008-08-25 20:59:48
I am so glad you made the decision to move to S.D. and that it has been such a positive change for you! Yeah Cali!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-08-25 22:43:49
You know, while I was there this weekend the Rattus and I were discussing what I will do when I settle everything here. The most likely thing for me is to come home to Sandy Eggo now that the housing market will become more affordable. We'll see what the future brings, but I am so happy that the move was a good thing for you, and so glad that you are my friend!
-------------------------------
patti - 2008-08-26 01:43:47
your one of the lucky ones who got out and made yourself happy when you werent-congrats to yourself! :)
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-08-27 13:57:24
You know, I already knew you made a good decision and were happy and happier. It is evident in your writings that this was a good decision for you. We will miss you at family gatherings, but will know that you are in a "good place." Keep having fun with your friends and enjoying your new life -- you earned it!
-------------------------------
StarKitten01 - 2008-08-28 18:49:32
Sadly, I tend to take it for granted, being from here. But when I have the opportunities to visit the places I love like the beaches/Coronado, etc. I am certainly reminded of what a beautiful city it is, and I am thankful : )
-------------------------------
mz. em - 2008-09-01 19:50:33
Welcome to California, I beat you by 20 years. I've not regretted it one bit. I live on the Central Coast for all of this time and it is beautiful. I hope you always enjoy time in California.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group