ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-25 ... 7:18 p.m.

previous - next

Monday Monday Monday

Well, today was Monday. What more is there to be said? My first indication of it was when I got about halfway to work and realized I'd forgotten the tuna salad for my sandwich. Since I don't like just bread and nothing else, I ran over to Ralph's grocery store, which is next to the Depot of Home. I got some chicken salad, and made it to work with 3 minutes to spare! Phew!!

My Monday pretty much settled down after that, although it was pretty busy today at work. I had the absolute RUDEST lady in the world today. First, she took a bag from my bag holder to hold the pen that is attached to the credit card reader. Well, ok, some people just don't like germs, so I can understand that.

She was kind of dancing around, not the "I have to go" dancing, but the "hurry the fuck up" kind of dancing. Of course, she had had 7 key copies made, so I have to scan every one, since they weren't all the same, and potentially weren't all the same price. She bitched about that, telling me "That's why he wrote '7' on the outside of the bag" but I realized that explaining it to her would just likely irritate her more, so I just kept working.

When I asked for her ID, since she used a credit card for $10 worth of keys, she got really mad, and made a comment about "So is it me? Is this good enough for you??!?!" I just said yes, and gave her the receipt and told her to have a nice day. Obviously she won't, but that is in no way my fault or my problem. Honestly, what can make things so bad that you have to bitch at a Depot of Home cashier?? I really feel sorry for the guy who had to make the seven key copies for her.. I'll bet she was just ragging on him!

So all in all, it wasn't too bad. I even got my checkbook to balance when I got home. I couldn't make anything for supper, since I don't have much food in the house. Well... I have food, just nothing that I really want to cook, and no fruits of any kind. Waaaaaa. I have lots of veggies, but no lettuce for a salad. Bummer. I have off tomorrow, and my plan is to do some grocery shopping!

I finished the book I was reading last night, by Jodi Picoult, My Sister's Keeper. Awesome book! It was one of the ones I bought last Wednesday when I met Summer Fever at the coffee shop. If you have the chance to read it, do so. It was riveting.. and I never suspected what would happen at the end. What a great book!

Now it's time to take off my boots, and think about getting some food together for supper. It might just be a snacking kind of night..... lots of that kind of stuff around!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-08-26 02:49:17
Don't folks like that just make you wonder? I mean, why are they so antsy? What's the big hurry? I mean, if I'm in a hurry, I'll let the cashier know why, so they don't stop to chat with the cute guy bagger or something. I've been with someone who just loses it if there is a delay, and I just want to bitch-slap them and ask them what the fuck their problem is! Of course, when I'm antsy, it's always OK, because I have a good excuse! *LOL*
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-08-26 03:24:03
People like that just crack me up. When I get people like that I kill them with extra extra kindness.,.....that REALLY pisses them off! Ha! Or I'll just come right out and say that I am terribly sorry that they are clearly having such an awful day, and that I hope it gets better real soon. That pisses them off too but at least they know I'm not letting their crap ruin my day.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-26 03:35:33
Good for you for not letting Bitchy Lady get under your skin!! I don't understand why people feel the need to take out their bad moods on cashiers and people who work in other service-providing jobs. I used to get bitched at all the time when I worked at the computer store; it was INSANE. As a result, I try my best to be polite to cashiers and servers. I may not like their service (especially since every time I go to the commissary, the cashiers are too busy gossiping with one another to pay attention to the fact that I have my own bags), but I rarely say anything. I figure it's not worth it.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-26 04:02:25
Ugh - hopefully the bitchy woman gets a clue sometime soon. I guarantee you she's more miserable with herself than with anyone else whose day she ruined.
-------------------------------
ladybug-red - 2008-08-26 13:10:56
I like being the person in line behinds those bitchy types. Then I laugh and make fun of them with the cashier. I did that just the other day in my local Depot of Home - only it wasn't Bitchy Lady it was Bitchy Man.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-08-26 15:41:15
Damn some people are nuts. I hope the door hit her ass on the way out!!
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-08-26 17:46:32
LOL!! You just have to wonder what kind of bug crawled up in her ass that day or if the bug is inside her everyday. I'd hate to feel as agitated as that woman must feel all day long.
-------------------------------
Dana - 2008-08-26 18:06:05
I love Jodi Picoult books. She is one of my favorites! My Sister's Keeper was a great one!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-08-26 22:16:05
I deal with mean people on the phone all day. When I hang up, I always mutter, "bitch" to the phone. That seems to help.
-------------------------------
Oozaroo - 2008-08-27 00:29:44
I am a switchboard operator and I talk to rude/stupid/mean people every day (and sometimes a nice one!)! What works for me is to give them 'the bird' while talking to them in my nicest voice, and then when I hang up, I mutter, 'Fucking idiot'. One time when I got a wrong number call on my cell phone at home, I hung up and said "Fucking idiot," as I tossed my phone aside and then looked up to see one of my daughter's church friends staring at me in horror! I said, "Sorry, I forgot I wasn't at work!"
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group