ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-20 ... 6:14 p.m.

previous - next

A new floor!

So today was an early day for me, and also the day the landlord was having my floor fixed. They put new padding under the carpet where it got wet, and new vinyl on the floor in the kitchen and the bathroom!

See?
Photobucket

Yeah, exciting, isn't it??!?! Now I can get my place all put back the way it should be until the next disaster strikes. Heh.

I spent my whole day (almost) outside in garden. I was hoping that there would be more people than just me out there, which is what it was early this morning. They finally sent a young male cashier out, Bud.

He is almost 30, and has a couple of fine art degrees, just no job in his area. He is a sweet guy, but at this point, kind of directionless. He gave me some insight into a couple of people today, and I returned the favor. Yes, gossip!

We had fun, although it got really busy, and neither of us got afternoon breaks because supposedly there was only one cashier inside. That wasn't true at all, and the cashiers inside all got their breaks. But two people did call in sick, and one left early, putting them pretty short for a Friday afternoon.

I just don't like to bitch too much about these things, since it wasn't actually that bad for me, because I was enjoying being outside. Of course, I had to completely run out of $1 bills before anyone could bring me any.. but sometimes an offhand remark about it in front of the right people gets me further than an outright complaint.

And at least I was off early, so it wasn't that bad of a day. And it was nice to have my floor completely finished and the workmen gone when I got home. Time to relax!

And a bit later day tomorrow, so I can wake up again without the alarm. Those alarms just start my day off wrong...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Erianne - 2009-03-21 06:22:18
I know what you mean about alarms. I had to set mine today and it justed started the day out kind of wrong. Your new floor looks really nice!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-03-21 13:30:14
YAY for new floors and sleeping in! ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-21 17:16:27
You are so right, making an "off-hand" comment in front of the right people can go a very long way..... Glad you got to gossip a bit...that makes the day a little more fun too. New floor looks nice and great that it was all done by the time you got home...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group